Is this NOD32 record?

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by t43245, Oct 26, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. t43245

    t43245 Guest

  2. flyrfan111

    flyrfan111 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2004
    Posts:
    1,224
    Did you switch from something else? another AV i mean?
     
  3. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Percentage wise yes, actual infected files no - 8% infected :rolleyes: :D

    Cheers :D
     
  4. Joliet Jake

    Joliet Jake Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2005
    Posts:
    911
    Location:
    Scotland
    Unreal, did you have no security software before NOD32?
     
  5. pykko

    pykko Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Posts:
    2,236
    Location:
    Romania...and walking to heaven
    And your PC was still runing having so many viruses? o_O
     
  6. Firecat

    Firecat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2005
    Posts:
    7,927
    Location:
    The land of no identity :D
    Shh....those were all hacktools, adware, spyware and trojans! :D
     
  7. pykko

    pykko Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Posts:
    2,236
    Location:
    Romania...and walking to heaven
    uuuu...I want some! :D
     
  8. eisefr

    eisefr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2004
    Posts:
    153
    Location:
    Germany
    And ALL cleaned (!) Not ONE deleted!

    Nod32!
    Best of the best!

    :)

    Good thing I renewed my license!

    Really a software what's worth EVERY cent!
     
  9. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    o_O If they were trojans then they must have been cleaned by deleting.
     
  10. me again

    me again Guest

    It was dead Norton 2004 inside. Windows was not updated etc.

    I set CLEAN > DELETE for actions.

    PC cound not start properly so I disabled all startup items from safe mode and installed NOD from safe mode. Went online unitl it update and than run scan...
     
  11. pykko

    pykko Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Posts:
    2,236
    Location:
    Romania...and walking to heaven
    uu...that old "good for nothing" Norton :D
     
  12. que sera

    que sera Guest

    Why not? Maybe it was some kind of file infector? I've seen other people reporting thousands of infected files when their pc got infected with parite or tenga virus. Anyway, NOD did a good job. :)

    Regards,
    qs
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.