Is there phone support for Prevx?

Discussion in 'Prevx Releases' started by Chompy, May 27, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Chompy

    Chompy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2008
    Posts:
    13
    Hi there,

    I am wondering if Prevx has phone support available? I tried out the product and was blown away--it sliced through a computer and found stuff that both Malwarebytes and ESET NOD32 did not. I am tired of continually having to manually clean up all the stuff that NOD32 misses and am looking for a new product.

    As I will be deploying on 500 pc's, it would be helpful to know that live support is available for those cases where things are just not working as expected.

    Also, would Prevx stand as an 'antivirus' product?

    thnx
     
  2. markusg

    markusg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Posts:
    248
    i'm not sure, but you do not need phone suport.
    1. you can ask here, we can help you.
    2. when you are an regestered prevx user, you have in the "my prevx console" an suport inbox you can write a message to prevx and the answer comes soon :)
    3. prevx has an tool to make an remot session and clean your pc, fix problems etc.
    i think for you is the best product the prevx enterprise
    http://www.prevx.com/largeenterprises.asp
    around 400 $
    for 500 pcs. hope this helps!
     
  3. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,011
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
  4. vojta

    vojta Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Posts:
    830
    5.102€ for 500 PCs.

    Great price but $400 would be better, lol.
     
  5. Chompy

    Chompy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2008
    Posts:
    13
    Many thanks for the replies. Do you all think it would be enough to run Prevx on its own?

    Also, is it necessary to activate every copy of the enterprise version? One issue we run into with NOD32 is that we use Ghost to image machines and we constantly have to go in and clear the clients out of the AV console to keep under license count. How is license count managed for Prevx enterpsie version?

    thnx!
     
  6. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,011
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Yes as I will be when my NOD32 expires also Prevx Guarantees Cleanup of any infected machine! And your other questions would be best answered by Prevx Staff!

    TH

    Capture27-05-2010-11.44.48 AM.jpg
     
  7. PrevxHelp

    PrevxHelp Former Prevx Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Posts:
    8,242
    Location:
    USA/UK
    Hello,
    Prevx can definitely run on its own (we are one of the few products that is WestCoastLabs Platinum Certified and Editors' Choice from PC Magazine). Glad to hear you've had good results with our malware cleanup. It will probably be best to write into our customer support inbox for licensing assistance - we have flexible licensing for Enterprises and can offer phone support as well.

    Our Enterprise version is generally run through our enterprise console which holds the license keys centrally and can assist in deploying agents to individual endpoints. If you have a roaming-style environment, we should be able to allocate some slack in your license keys but I'll let our Enterprise Support Team assist you with that.

    If you don't receive a response promptly or have any other questions, feel free to write back here or send me a PM and I'll ensure that your message has been properly assigned.

    Have a great day! :)
     
  8. Chompy

    Chompy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2008
    Posts:
    13
    Awesome! Thanks to all, and good luck to the Prevx team...nice to be wowed by a product these days after having tried so many disappointing utilities out there!

    Will certainly be picking up some more copies for home use and figuring out a transtition plan for my enterprise ;)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.