Is there an Error or not

Discussion in 'FirstDefense-ISR Forum' started by WilliamP, Mar 20, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. WilliamP

    WilliamP Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2003
    Posts:
    2,201
    Location:
    Fayetteville, Ga
    When ever I complete an update of my secondary snapshot , above the little graft bar it shows copied,deleted, then errors and it says 1. But in the transfer info box it says errors 0. So what is it?
     
  2. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    17,057
    How about a screen shot
     
  3. WilliamP

    WilliamP Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2003
    Posts:
    2,201
    Location:
    Fayetteville, Ga
    Hi Pete. I never can get the attachment to work on this forum.
     
  4. WilliamP

    WilliamP Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2003
    Posts:
    2,201
    Location:
    Fayetteville, Ga
    Trying again. Didn't work.
     
  5. ErikAlbert

    ErikAlbert Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2005
    Posts:
    9,455
    I know it occurs, because I've seen it myself. I don't remember what it was. Too long ago.
    Since I do most of my FDISR-work in my off-line snapshot, I don't have any errors anymore.
    I would check the log of FDISR also, maybe it is mentioned there.
    Maybe it is caused by some security software or a recently installed new software, but I'm guessing.

    EDIT:
    I remember only one thing, I didn't accept that error on top. So I must have fixed it somehow by re-doing it until it had no errors on top.
    Quite confusing : two places for errors.
     
    Last edited: Mar 20, 2007
  6. ErikAlbert

    ErikAlbert Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2005
    Posts:
    9,455
    The errors on top are mentioned between :
    COPY "source-snapshot" "destination snapshot" EXCLUDE *.tmp
    and the green processing bar, when the processing is done.
    If I remember well, the errors are mentioned somewhere in this line :
    Copied 3.30 Gb (30155 files, 247 dirs); 8 minutes 41 seconds
    Since I know that this line can contain errors as well, I keep an eye on this line after the processing.

    The normal errors are always mentioned in the second part of the processing screen, like :
    Errors: 1
     
    Last edited: Mar 20, 2007
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.