is there a way to exlude a process ?

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by mantra, Jul 28, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,129
    Hi
    is there a way to exlude a process ?

    i have Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware and when i perform a scan , the nod v4 real time scan scans every files scanned by Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware

    is there a way to avoid this?

    it was a preferece in nod v3 and v2

    thanks
    cheers
     
  2. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    The only solution is to temporarily disable real-time protection.
     
  3. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,129
    but for example in the guide there is under web browser
    in the last v4 english version there is no option Marked with cross
    so for example i can not disable the shield for utorrent..o_O

    thanks Marcos
     
    Last edited: Jul 28, 2011
  4. Sacles

    Sacles Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2004
    Posts:
    372
    Location:
    Belgique
    Hello,

    mantra, this is not the software/process MBAM that is involved but the fact that MBAM opens the files to examine their content. If a file is open, NOD 32 verifies this file.

    NOD32 scans all files for malicious code when the files are opened, created or run on the computer.
     
  5. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,129
    i know and i understood

    but the guide/help files is not correct
    in the guide there is the way to exclude Utorrent
    but in the last version v4 , there is not such option
     
  6. Sacles

    Sacles Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2004
    Posts:
    372
    Location:
    Belgique
    Hello,

    From Windows Vista Service Pack 1 and Windows Server 2008, the new architecture Filtering Platform (WFP Windows Filtering Platform) is used to control network communications. As technology WFP uses special surveillance, Browsers section is unavailable.
     
  7. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,129
    in short if i install under xp , these options will appear ?
    thanks
    cheers
     
  8. Sacles

    Sacles Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2004
    Posts:
    372
    Location:
    Belgique
    Hello,

    Perhaps.

    I opened another topic: https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=304368

    If your PC runs with Windows 7, could you post in my topic to whether or not you have the same settings as me. In advance, thanks.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.