Is Sygate Pro freeware?

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by php111, Nov 4, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. php111

    php111 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Posts:
    124
    http://www.savefile.com/projects/1045215

    That is a link a member gave me on here. Would Sygate Pro be 100% freeware from that link? Would any Sygate Pro be freeware? If so what was the last free Pro version?
     
  2. Pseudo

    Pseudo Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Posts:
    193
    Sygate Pro isn't freeware; if those links are the pro version, it's a trial. Not sure what the last version of Sygate was.
     
  3. php111

    php111 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Posts:
    124

    So, no Pro version is freeware? It doesn't matter how old or recent the Pro is?
     
  4. Pseudo

    Pseudo Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Posts:
    193
    Nope. You'd have to pirate it to use it past the trial limit.
     
  5. Kerodo

    Kerodo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2004
    Posts:
    7,779
    The last beta's they made didn't require a serial/key I think. So in a sense, they were freeware, but had they been developed to final and released, they would have been paid software. So any last beta's you find out there are free to use, asuming you can install without any serial nags, which I believe you can (if my memory serves).
     
  6. php111

    php111 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Posts:
    124

    Thank you. I have a Pro copy. Well, right now I do. I am scanning to make sure it is threat free.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.