Is NOD32 compatible with Outpost?

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by notageek, May 25, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. notageek

    notageek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2002
    Posts:
    1,601
    Location:
    Ohio
    Like the title says. I was using (trailing) KAV6 and it wasn't compatible with Outpost. I didn't want to go through with uninstalling ZAP if it wasn't. I just want something lighter than ZAP.
     
  2. the_sly_dog

    the_sly_dog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2006
    Posts:
    297
    Location:
    The Heart Of London
    hi,
    yep it does run very nice with the latest outpost v3.5 running it now, i was same setup as u nod+zone alarm 6, now using outpost pro 3.5+nod32 much lighter and faster,
     
  3. notageek

    notageek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2002
    Posts:
    1,601
    Location:
    Ohio
    Thanks.
     
  4. rdsu

    rdsu Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Posts:
    4,532
    When I use it with Outpost, I didn't had a single problem with them about compabilities...
     
  5. flyrfan111

    flyrfan111 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2004
    Posts:
    1,224
    Yes, they are a perfect combination.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.