is my spyware blaster running?

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by feivel1, Dec 26, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. feivel1

    feivel1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2004
    Posts:
    3
    i installed it and enabled everything
    i dont see an icon in the tray
    i dont see it in task manager
    i dont see it in msconfig startup tab
    how can itell that it is working?

    thanks

    feivel :(
     
  2. LowWaterMark

    LowWaterMark Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2002
    Posts:
    17,875
    Location:
    New England
    What you are seeing (or more appropriately - not seeing) is correct. SpywareBlaster does not run in the background, so there will be no processes in task manager or icons in the systray. It also adds no startup entries. SpywareBlaster provides passive protections only. Take a look at this thread for more on this:

    https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=34485
     
  3. feivel1

    feivel1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2004
    Posts:
    3
    thank you
    now i understand perfectly
    now
    if i wish to reverse the changes that spyblaster made how do i do this?
    if i uninstall spyblaster will that undo all the changes it made or no?

    thanks again

    feivel o_O
     
  4. bigc73542

    bigc73542 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Posts:
    23,873
    Location:
    SW. Oklahoma
    if you want to remove the changes it made you will need to open spyblaster and remove all protection before you uninstall the program


    ..bigc
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Dec 26, 2004
  5. feivel1

    feivel1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2004
    Posts:
    3
    thank you so much for your clear and concise help

    feivel :D :D
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.