Is it possible to install AV without firewall?

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by ybox, Feb 12, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ybox

    ybox Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2007
    Posts:
    5
    Hi all agian,

    Is it possible to install either Bitdefender or Zonealarm AV without installing the firewalls that come bundled with them?

    Thanks,

    ybox
     
  2. TonyW

    TonyW Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2005
    Posts:
    2,720
    Location:
    UK
    I'm sure Bitdefender has a version that doesn't include a firewall. I think they have a standalone AV.

    ZomeAlarm is known for its firewall so I don't think they have products without one.
     
  3. C.S.J

    C.S.J Massive Poster

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Posts:
    5,029
    Location:
    this forum is biased!
    Last edited: Feb 12, 2007
  4. sasa843

    sasa843 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2007
    Posts:
    113
    Location:
    Serbia, Europe
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.