Is it possible to install AV without firewall?

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by ybox, Feb 12, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ybox

    ybox Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2007
    Posts:
    5
    Hi all agian,

    Is it possible to install either Bitdefender or Zonealarm AV without installing the firewalls that come bundled with them?

    Thanks,

    ybox
     
  2. TonyW

    TonyW Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2005
    Posts:
    2,634
    Location:
    UK
    I'm sure Bitdefender has a version that doesn't include a firewall. I think they have a standalone AV.

    ZomeAlarm is known for its firewall so I don't think they have products without one.
     
  3. C.S.J

    C.S.J Massive Poster

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Posts:
    5,029
    Location:
    this forum is biased!
    Last edited: Feb 12, 2007
  4. sasa843

    sasa843 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2007
    Posts:
    113
    Location:
    Serbia, Europe
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.