Is anyone AKLT savvy ?

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by MICRO, Aug 18, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MICRO

    MICRO Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2004
    Posts:
    1,020
    In using it to test my XP via one of it's tests it was able to use M$'s *Paint.exe* to make a screen capture
    ( I was not even aware that Paint could capture a screen because I never use it ) so I figured to simply Delete the two Paint.exe's from their respective abodes and run AKLT again, but I didn't realize that Paint.exe,
    if Deleted, is immediately auto. replaced and that I needed to dump Paint via the Add\Remove Windows Components. Then AKLT could not get a screen capture, it showed an Error - can't get screen capture or some such dialog.

    What does everyone else use to stop ANY App. using Paint to
    capture their screen ?
     
  2. GlobalForce

    GlobalForce Regular Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Posts:
    3,581
    Location:
    Garden State, USA
  3. wilbertnl

    wilbertnl Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2004
    Posts:
    1,850
    Location:
    Tulsa, Oklahoma
    Makes sense, less to log!
     
  4. Joeythedude

    Joeythedude Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Posts:
    519
    AKT anyone ?
     
  5. PROROOTECT

    PROROOTECT Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2008
    Posts:
    1,102
    Location:
    HERE ...Fort Lee, NJ
    Hi,

    I have AKLT already, sinceFebruary, 2009:

    NOTHING INTERCEPTED UNTIL NOW.

    But Screenshot 1 and 2, I have these unfortunately; this is MONSTROUS, dude ...:doubt:


    PROROOTECT monster by the way ...:ninja:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.