is a bug in smart security firewall?

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security' started by mantra, Mar 21, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,157
    hi

    i found a bug in the smart secutiy firewall about creating rules

    filtering mode->interactive mode

    i created a rule for the program PicPick
    http://i.imgur.com/V4HKo82.png

    how can you see in the screenshot i enabled application , remote port and local port , i did not enbale the remote computer ip

    i click custom rule

    and

    http://i.imgur.com/9BWCWHy.png

    in the edit rule it added the ip

    is a bug?
    can yousome please confirm ?

    my components list

    Code:
    Virus signature database: 8145 (20130321)
    Update module: 1041 (20120430)
    Antivirus and antispyware scanner module: 1384 (20130312)
    Advanced heuristics module: 1139 (20130208)
    Archive support module: 1161 (20130213)
    Cleaner module: 1060 (20130228)
    Anti-Stealth support module: 1038 (20130110)
    Personal firewall module: 1113 (20130206)
    Antispam module: 1022 (20120601)
    ESET SysInspector module: 1232 (20130206)
    Self-defense support module: 1018 (20100812)
    Real-time file system protection module: 1006 (20110921)

    thanls
     
    Last edited: Mar 21, 2013
  2. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,376
    Try it with v6. Anyways, even if it was a bug in v4, you would have problems connecting to the server if you created a rule for a specific local port.
     
  3. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,157
    thanks
    i will try it v6

    may i ask you if there is an option to set Remember Action(create rule) checked ON by default?


    ps is there a tutorial about the firewall profiles , is the guide there is something but not how use it
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.