IObit Security 360 Beta Released

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by Phenom, Jun 8, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. LagerX

    LagerX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Posts:
    565
    You should be OK when you use it with other security software.
     
  2. the Tester

    the Tester Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Posts:
    2,854
    Location:
    The Gateway to the Blue Hills,WI.
    "IObit Security 360 PRO can work with your Antivirus for a superior PC security." - From the IObit 360 Pro webpage.

    http://www.iobit.com/security360pro.html
     
  3. TheIgster

    TheIgster Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2009
    Posts:
    719
    Location:
    Canada
    I got a free license key and have been trying the Pro version. There has to be some sort of memory leak with this program. I have had it where I come back to my system (before when I was running the free version) and turn on my monitor and I can't do anything. I have to hard boot the system. I figured this had something to do with updates and the fact it was waiting for user interaction in the free version.

    Now with the Pro version, same thing. Had it happen again this morning. Nothing else has changed on my system after installing IObit. Previously when I had this issue, I uninstalled it and had no issues until installing it again.

    Off my system as there has got to be some issue with memory. I try to run Opera for example when coming back to my system and it says there isn't enough memory to perform the operation. I can't even use ctrl-alt-del, I have to hard boot the system.
     
  4. d1hu

    d1hu Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Posts:
    7
    After installing the free Pro version, my system had three mysterious reboots within the week. Each reboot occurred during the night when my system was running unattended and with utorrent running in the background. This has never happened before.

    I disabled IObit about a week ago and haven't had another unexplained reboot since.

    My system is running XP SP3. Avast is also installed, but it's my understanding that IObit and Avast should be compatible.
     
  5. the Tester

    the Tester Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Posts:
    2,854
    Location:
    The Gateway to the Blue Hills,WI.
    It worked fine here with Avast.
     
  6. d1hu

    d1hu Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Posts:
    7
    There's a thread in the IObit forums regarding reported memory leaks/crashes ("IObit 360 appears to have a memory issue"). Apparently IObit is working on a fix which will be in v1.1.
     
  7. firzen771

    firzen771 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Posts:
    4,815
    Location:
    Canada
    the realtime is still USELESS in IObit 360... no point in running it in realtime for now...
     
  8. pcalvert

    pcalvert Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2005
    Posts:
    236
    I had the same problem. IObit directed me to download.cnet.com to download the program, but the version there is 1.01. Unfortunately, I didn't notice until I started to install it. I aborted the installation and downloaded version 1.02 from here:

    http://majorgeeks.com/IObit_Security_360_d6088.html

    Phil
     
  9. TheIgster

    TheIgster Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2009
    Posts:
    719
    Location:
    Canada
    Ah, that makes sense now. Thanks for the post. I'll watch for the new version and maybe try it again.
     
  10. Chuck57

    Chuck57 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2002
    Posts:
    1,706
    Location:
    New Mexico, USA
    Downloaded IObit and advanced system care, both free today for my Dell Inspiron laptop, Vista Home Premium, 2G RAM.

    So far both are running well. I do like the security toolbar it puts on internet explorer, but I use Opera 10 and have nothing. I may be dumping Opera though. It's been acting strangely since yesterday, with freezes and lags.. The IObit software isn't at fault.

    All in all, in the just couple of hours I've had both installed, I'm liking them. Ran the full range of tests they both provide, and downloaded their free defrag software and used that as well.

    So far, in the short time I've had it, thumbs up. A week from now, we'll see.
     
  11. LagerX

    LagerX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Posts:
    565
  12. clocks

    clocks Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2007
    Posts:
    2,772
    Thanks. Hopefully this version is effective. lol
     
  13. Fuzzfas

    Fuzzfas Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Posts:
    2,753
    Can anyone please test this new version and tell us whether the realtime protection works or not?

    Thanks.
     
  14. clocks

    clocks Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2007
    Posts:
    2,772
    Unfortunately the main addition in this version appears to just be a tool bar. I am not going to test this again until I know real-time is working.

    I am doubtful though. If MBAM and SAS can't get real-time right(I bought pro licenses for both), I have my doubts IOBit will. I continue to hope for the best though.
     
    Last edited: Oct 30, 2009
  15. firzen771

    firzen771 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Posts:
    4,815
    Location:
    Canada
    no news about the realtime yet but im very curious if its FINALLY working...
     
  16. HealingStargate

    HealingStargate Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Posts:
    160
    Location:
    USA
    Using the new version 1.10.

    There seems to be a problem with the updates today on IObit for 360 and Advance Systems Care.

    The new versions of both will not connect to their server.

    Anyone else finding this?

    I also can NOT get onto their forum.

    KOR-
     
  17. the Tester

    the Tester Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Posts:
    2,854
    Location:
    The Gateway to the Blue Hills,WI.
    The IObit forum is unaccessible for me also.
    Don't know about the program updates as I no longer use them.
     
  18. firzen771

    firzen771 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Posts:
    4,815
    Location:
    Canada
    forums are down for me to.
     
  19. HealingStargate

    HealingStargate Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Posts:
    160
    Location:
    USA
    Seems that the servers were down.
    Forum is available.
     
  20. TheIgster

    TheIgster Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2009
    Posts:
    719
    Location:
    Canada
    Yeah, real time and the fact that the memory leak(s) have been resolved as well.

    I'm really not interested in any toolbar either.
     
  21. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    13,744
    Location:
    Canada
    they haven fix the real time shield yet?man that is a bad sign:D
     
  22. firzen771

    firzen771 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Posts:
    4,815
    Location:
    Canada
    they seem to refuse to acknowledge this is even a problem... since ive posted about it several time with no response at all... :rolleyes:
     
  23. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    13,744
    Location:
    Canada
    i think they realeased a new version at the end of the year every year:) let's see what happens
     
  24. TheIgster

    TheIgster Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2009
    Posts:
    719
    Location:
    Canada
    Someone posted over at the IOBit forum about the memory issue:

    It's not getting back onto my system until that is fixed as well as knowing if the real time protection even works. Free Pro key or not, I'm simply not going to run a program that cause memory issues or doesn't even work.
     
  25. firzen771

    firzen771 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Posts:
    4,815
    Location:
    Canada
    well ive never had a memory issue on my 32bit Win7 but i agree with u on the realtime part, very frustrating just being ignored about it...
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.