Invalid username or password on scheduled tasks

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Agr8lemon, Oct 28, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Agr8lemon

    Agr8lemon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2005
    Posts:
    5
    I am trying to set up a scheduled back up with TI server. I fill in all the options, but when it comes to entering the user account and password, I use the admin account (administrator), but it says the login failed. I am using this account to log into windows so I know the information is correct. I even made an new account (backupadmin), with admin privliges, but it still says authentication failes.

    Does anyone have any ideas? o_O

    Thank you!
    Monty
     
  2. dog

    dog Guest

    Hi Monty;

    Check services.msc (run -> type "services.msc" hit enter) Look for "RunAs" in Win2K and ensure it's enabled and running, in XP it's titled something else I believe - but I don't have access to an XP machine atm.

    Steve
     
  3. dog

    dog Guest

    LOL ... I just remembered it's called "Secondary Logon" in Win XP ;)
     
  4. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Agr8lemon,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Server Disk Backup Software.

    Could you please clarify where you want the image to be stored?

    Thank you.
    --
    Irina Shirokova
     
  5. Agr8lemon

    Agr8lemon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2005
    Posts:
    5
    I am trying to save this to an external drive I have installed on this machine. It's on a USB 2.0 port w/2.0 cable

    Again, thanks for the help.

    ps

    Dog, I did make sure that service was started. Infact I stopped and restarted it just to make sure. :)
     
  6. Agr8lemon

    Agr8lemon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2005
    Posts:
    5
    Any other suggestions? o_O
     
  7. Agr8lemon

    Agr8lemon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2005
    Posts:
    5
    Bump

    Please help
     
  8. Agr8lemon

    Agr8lemon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2005
    Posts:
    5
    Well, I found a workaround for this problem, I've uninstalled it and threw it in the garbage. I will find a product that is supported by the company that makes it. Thanks for lack of help.

    Monty
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.