internet explorer xp sp2 crash problem

Discussion in 'privacy general' started by mantra, Jun 14, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,149
    Hi

    i have some problems , often my internet explorer goes in crash
    i open some links , and during the loading ,goes in crash

    i tried lavasoft ad-aware and it found many cookies, cleaned and internet explorer returned to work perfectly

    but after some days , i get a lot of these cookies what can i do?

    had somebody my problem ??
     
  2. MarcoW

    MarcoW Guest

    You have dozens of crapware installed, you reinstall, install, never heard of bios updates, memory check, how to unistall/reinstall video drivers or how to install updates without getting conflicts, you still continue to install trial, games and other junk every day and you click on things you don't understand, you fiddle with the registry or use dozens of registry cleaners and lot of other crapware and suddenly after one day; things don't work they should work...yahoo!

    And now you come here and ask us to solve your problem that ould be caused by 1,001 things.

    ~snip....simply an uncalled for comment removed....Bubba~
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 16, 2005
  3. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    @ MarcoW,

    If by chance you have chosen to stroll by this thread again....feel free to contribute in a constructive way....but you doesn't have to stoop to that level. I myself am not the brightest light in the chandelier when it comes to certain subjects.
     
  4. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,149
    yeah i did solve my problem

    the pronlem was causated because i disabled the windows firewall Service, automatic to disable

    i did re-enable and now works 100%
     
  5. hadi

    hadi Guest

    Hi
    do you have google toolbar installed
     
  6. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,149
    nope why?
     
  7. hadi

    hadi Guest

    coz I have the exact same problem. it seems that google toolbar is involved. due to M$ crash report . have contacted google team and they are investigating it.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.