Installation of V3.20.202

Discussion in 'FirstDefense-ISR Forum' started by PeterVO, Jul 19, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. PeterVO

    PeterVO Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2003
    Posts:
    87
    Location:
    Belgium, Leuven
    Hello,

    currently version 1.10.173 is installed.

    Can V3 be installed on top without deinstalling the previous one or is that not recommendedo_O?

    A while ago I downloaded the exe's "3.20.202p" and "3.20.202lp". I'm a bit confused now which one to use for upgrading. What's the difference between the two?:eek:

    Kind regards,

    PeterVO



     
  2. Seer

    Seer Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2007
    Posts:
    1,596
    Location:
    Singidunum
    It is highly recommended. Install it ontop, it will move your FDISR out of MBR. I did an upgrade like this, and I believe many here did too. No problems whatsoever.

    There is a "Server" and a "Workstation" version of the software. Perhaps you should download a fresh copy, since you stated that you downloaded your copies a while ago.

    Cheers.
     
  3. PeterVO

    PeterVO Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2003
    Posts:
    87
    Location:
    Belgium, Leuven
    Hello,

    tried to install V3 on top of the previous one but got a message saying to first deinstall the previous version which I did.

    V3's installation went smoothly. Used the "3.20.202p.exe" downloaded from the Leapfrog-website which identifies itself in the "about"-window as "FirstDefense-ISR from Horizon Datasys" o_O

    Kind regards,

    PeterVO

     
  4. Seer

    Seer Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2007
    Posts:
    1,596
    Location:
    Singidunum
    I'm sorry. I gave you a false info. It was I while ago when I did that, so it seems my memory was not so fresh. :doubt:
    But all went smoothly as you say, and 3.20 asked you to uninstall previous version, which is nice. :)

    Have you seen this thread?

    Cheers. :)
     
  5. PeterVO

    PeterVO Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2003
    Posts:
    87
    Location:
    Belgium, Leuven
    Hello Seer,

    yes I've. But not so long ago before the new agreement with Horizon Data, when an updated version was downloaded from the Leapfrog-site, it always identified itself as coming from "Leapfrog" and not from "Raxco". Just wondering.

    Kind regards,

    PeterVO
     
  6. Seer

    Seer Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2007
    Posts:
    1,596
    Location:
    Singidunum
    "Leapfrog" is the developer. "Raxco" is/was the distributor. Now it's Horizon DataSys. That's all I know. I am not very familiar with this "ownership" over FDISR.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.