incredimail

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by rita6975, Jun 26, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rita6975

    rita6975 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2005
    Posts:
    1
    I holp someone can help me.. I have incredimail and i cant get my yahoo. to work on it man.. and dose it have buddylist to this thing please help
     
  2. Capp

    Capp Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2004
    Posts:
    2,125
    Location:
    United States
    how do you have your servers set up?

    Go to Tools | Accounts - Click "Properties" and then the "Servers" tab

    Does your Incoming say something like: pop.yahoo.com ?
    does your outgoing say something like: smtp.yahoo.com ?
    Do you have your UserName and Password entered and saved?
    Is the "My server requires authentication" box checked?

    Also, what do you mean by "Buddylist". If people are included in your address book, the emails you recieve from them will have an icon next to it, but it doesn't work the same as Outlook Express.

    Let us know -k- :D
     
  3. bigbuck

    bigbuck Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Posts:
    4,877
    Location:
    Qld, Aus
  4. Detox

    Detox Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    8,507
    Location:
    Texas, USA
    Hey RIta - I've moved your thread from "general" to over here in "software and servicies."

    Detox
     
  5. Capp

    Capp Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2004
    Posts:
    2,125
    Location:
    United States

    I hate to hear that since I use it myself. Business wise, I use Thunderbird (which I don't really like that much) All my other accounts are set up on INC.
    I dont think INC installes any spyware tools itself because I have yet to detect anything, But I've been using it for years with no problems.

    I wish it wasn't so full of security holes, because it is so easy to use and I like the way it works. Easy to setup and manage mail with.

    Darn it! :p
     
  6. quack(s)

    quack(s) Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2004
    Posts:
    40
    Location:
    Pensacola, Fl
    I have used incredimail for years . . . pleased and with problems . . . but i dont send classified documents! :p and most 'puters these days have excess memory and RAM . . . and I have never noticed any slowness . . . but then again i am usually not in a hurry!

    to access a yahoo pop3 from another email appy, u have to pay for yahoo plus :doubt: i think it's like $19.

    If you have Outlook (part of MS Office) Incredimail has a nice plug in and it too works very well.

    ps send any kid an animated email from inc and u both will be hooked.

    pss adaware, ms spyware beta and spybot have no problem with inc, spyware sweeper id's the inc cookie as suspect :rolleyes:
     
  7. Eldar

    Eldar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Posts:
    2,126
    Location:
    Vilvoorde (Belgium)
    Hi rita6975 & welcome to Wilders, :D
    Have a look at this topic too.

    I've bought IncrediMail when I first started using my computer and
    it has nice animations, it's a pleasure to work with, until I found out about their EULA. :(

    It doesn't contain spyware, but it's really a pain to remove completely from your system.

    Anyhow I hope the above helps a bit. ;)
     
  8. G-Force

    G-Force Guest

    Hi All,

    Here's an "independent" clip from 2004 you may find of interest. ;)
    Nice link Buck, that is the page! :cool:


    GF
     
  9. TomS

    TomS Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2005
    Posts:
    8
    Does anyone know how to add a "print" icon on the toolbar
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.