IMPORTANT notice if trialing A2

Discussion in 'other anti-trojan software' started by spy1, Dec 7, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. spy1

    spy1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2002
    Posts:
    3,139
    Location:
    Clover, SC
  2. Prince_Serendip

    Prince_Serendip Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2002
    Posts:
    819
    Location:
    Canada
    :) Thanks for noting this, Pete!

    I will download the latest update to a-2 before trying to use it. I had d/l the earlier file. I see it has a bug which can knock out your right-context menues? But in the update this has been fixed.


    Your buddy Larry ;)
     
  3. spy1

    spy1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2002
    Posts:
    3,139
    Location:
    Clover, SC
    You're quite welcome, Larry.

    On my computer, all I lost was the WormGuard and SpyCop right-click entries - NOD and TDS's were still there.

    Email sent to SpyCop tech-support - question on WG forum here for fixes).Pete
     
  4. phaedrus

    phaedrus Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2002
    Posts:
    95
    I believe this was a bug in the Release Candidate.
    It was fixed, and is not a problem with the final release :)

    Incidently there appears to very few problems reported with the final release. (a few had trouble activating, and one or two FP`s).

    It`s working fine here. Updating it daily. No problems....And it`s FREE!!!

    Well done guys.

    Cheers,

    Trev.
     
  5. Andreas Haak

    Andreas Haak Guest

    Well Pete ...

    The update for the context menu is online for 2 days now i guess. Simply do a online update and restart you pc as advised by the updater and you won't have that problem any more. Not to mention that the setup package has the new fixed context menu handler, too.
     
  6. spy1

    spy1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2002
    Posts:
    3,139
    Location:
    Clover, SC
    Quite right. My post was more a heads-up for everyone to update - all of my right-click entries are back in place. Pete
     
  7. Andreas Haak

    Andreas Haak Guest

    Good to hear that :).
     
  8. jer03

    jer03 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2003
    Posts:
    24
    I am getting this notice when I try to update..
    "An error occured during the download process."

    Also, I do not know what you mean by right click. I don't get a menu that would show the items being discussed. What do I right click on?

    Jerry
     
  9. controler

    controler Guest

    Hello

    I got the e-mail to beta A 2 like everybody else and even did the PM and e-mail thing but still did't get a download link.

    con
     
  10. Paul Wilders

    Paul Wilders Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2001
    Posts:
    12,472
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    con,

    You'll probably are bound to have more succes when posting over on the dedicated a2 forum. This goes for everyone trailing a2 and having specific questions, btw ;)

    regards.

    paul
     
  11. controler

    controler Guest

    Thanks Paul

    Problem is I can't log into the A 2 site using my username password sent via e-mail. can't even log into the control panel site. Just get invalid username.
    This happens with my hotmail and yahoo accounts.
    Just did a fresh install on this machine of XP pro and still can't get in. Otherwise I would not have used up Wilders bandwith on this post.
    Oh well I guess I can live without one beta ahahahha

    con
     
  12. Paul Wilders

    Paul Wilders Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2001
    Posts:
    12,472
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    con,

    Don't worry; we'll survive that extra bandwidth :D

    Can't you post as a guest over on the a2 forum?

    regards.

    paul
     
  13. controler

    controler Guest

    Paul, I tried to post as a guest and the username and password screen comes up. I have left a couple messages on Andreas Yahoo messenger and sent e-mail
    and never heard a word back. Now I have lost interest
    in looking at the personal version.

    con
     
  14. hayc59

    hayc59 Guest

    posted you situation over at a2 con
    hope it helps ;)
    also pmed him for you
     
  15. controler

    controler Guest

    Igave Andreas enough chances to respond and he didn't so as far as I am concereced, I will not touch
    A squared again.
    actualy he conatcted me and said it was only alfha
    and said it was over.
    the program still has along way to go :(
    con
     
  16. hayc59

    hayc59 Guest

    i guess that is a thank you?? :(
     
  17. controler

    controler Guest

    Hayc59

    Well yea !!!!!!! thanks for trying to contact Andreas for me :D Merry Christmas !!!!!!!!!!!!!

    He is just to busy these days getting the little buggies out ;)
     
  18. jer03

    jer03 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2003
    Posts:
    24
    I posted on the a2 forum, and have not gotten an answer. Not a very responsive or helpful forum.

    I am not sure why I can't update, but so be it. I may uninstall it soon.

    Jerry
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.