IMON is losing settings

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by fosius, Jun 21, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. fosius

    fosius Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2004
    Posts:
    479
    Location:
    Partizanske, Slovakia
    IMON is losing randomly settings in the list of HTTP compatibility with programs. Whole list simply disappears. Where is problem? I am using NOD32 v2.5.25 SLOVAK
     
  2. rdsu

    rdsu Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Posts:
    4,456
    It also happens with me...

    Sometimes the HTTP compatibility set's to the default and all the items are in "Higher Compability", and some dissapear... :(
     
  3. rdsu

    rdsu Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Posts:
    4,456
    What about a support for this issue!?
     
  4. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    With this issue can you please send an email to support@nod32.com and place a link to this thread. If you do not hear from Eset within 3 days (allows for weekends), please advise us here...

    We would appreciate if you could keep us in the loop with your progress, as we all learn this way…

    Cheers :D
     
  5. rdsu

    rdsu Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Posts:
    4,456
    The e-mail was sent... ;)
     
  6. rdsu

    rdsu Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Posts:
    4,456
    The very quick answer was:

    Thanks for your support Mark ;)
     
  7. fosius

    fosius Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2004
    Posts:
    479
    Location:
    Partizanske, Slovakia
    I don't use any registry cleaning tool, and DID NOT use Restore function. The compatibility list just simply disappeared.
     
  8. rdsu

    rdsu Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Posts:
    4,456
    Try to sent an email to ESET like Blackspear said... ;)
     
  9. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    We will not be able to advise anything else. It doesn't happen here no enyone else than you two has not reported it.
     
  10. fosius

    fosius Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2004
    Posts:
    479
    Location:
    Partizanske, Slovakia
    Couldn't be this caused by too many items in the list? List of applications is saved in just ONE item in registry, maybe it exceeds its maximum size.
     
  11. bibbe

    bibbe Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2002
    Posts:
    86
    Location:
    Sweden
    Happens to me too

    bibbe
     
  12. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    I have about 20 items in the list and the settings have always remained at higher efficiency.
     
  13. bibbe

    bibbe Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2002
    Posts:
    86
    Location:
    Sweden
    Said by vampiric--"the only explanation for this behaviour is that the relevant registry value was removed either by a registry cleaning tool".
    I just used my reg tools, wincleaner that comes with regrungold and regsupreme and then I restarted my computer and nothing happened to my settings, but still, now and then when I go to imon settings some of them are gone and the new ones are always set to high compability


    bibbe
     
  14. fosius

    fosius Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2004
    Posts:
    479
    Location:
    Partizanske, Slovakia
    The same here... I have more than 20 items in the list. I am using Kazaa and everytime I run it, new item appears in the list...
     
  15. bibbe

    bibbe Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2002
    Posts:
    86
    Location:
    Sweden
    Last night I wanted to play a rallygame and so I turned of NOD and BoClean together with counterspy and after having played the game for a while I rebooted and I had lost all of my settings in imon.

    bibbe
     
  16. Stephanos G.

    Stephanos G. Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2005
    Posts:
    720
    Location:
    Cyprus
    strange, no problem here
    how u turned off the nod?
     
  17. fosius

    fosius Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2004
    Posts:
    479
    Location:
    Partizanske, Slovakia
    I don't think this problem is caused by other applications. It seems like randomly losing settings...
     
  18. bibbe

    bibbe Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2002
    Posts:
    86
    Location:
    Sweden
    Today it happened again, everything was gone. I had done nothing special

    bibbe
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.