image file goog. bad explore image (SATA)

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by armelle, May 19, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. armelle

    armelle Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2005
    Posts:
    7
    I use acronis true image Version 8 build 774 and
    2 SATA 160Go.
    I made an image .tib of the C partition, in the second disk (file .tib on the D partition).
    When i explore the virtual drive with this file, the names of the files are good, the size too, but not the bytes (the files are differents of the originals).

    When i copy the .tib to a IDE disk (external) and i mount a virtual drive, it's OK.

    Why?

    Thank's.
     
  2. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Last edited: May 19, 2005
  3. armelle

    armelle Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2005
    Posts:
    7
    I don't speak very well english, i'm french.

    "the files are differents of the originals" I mean's : the original files in the partition C and the files in the virtual drive are differents. When i see a file toto.bmp in C (with paint for example), it's correct, and in the mounted virtual drive, it's not correct. I see a party of toto.bmp with grey bands. A bad index with SATA o_O For 95% of the files, it's the same thing.


    Between build 774 and 826, corrections have been done concerning SATA drive?

    I resume the operations:
    1. C:\ SATA(160 Go) ---> use Acronis true image 8.0 build 776
    ---> D:\image.tib (other SATA 160 Go)

    2. Acronis true image 8.0 build 776 EXPLORE IMAGE image.tib ---> E:\

    3. All files in C and E are differents (the content but not the names)

    4. If I copy image.tib to F:\ (IDE drive external) and EXPLORE IMAGE
    (mount a virtal drive):
    OK... not difference
    So the file image.tib is correct, but not the mountage drive virtual when it's
    present in a SATA drive

    Thanks.
     
  4. MiniMax

    MiniMax Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2005
    Posts:
    566
    Don't worry. Your English is a 1000 times better than my French :)
    Maybe, but since you are doing everything in Windows, True Image will use the SATA drivers that you have installed in Windows. It is a different story if you use True Image from the Rescue CD...
    Where do you copy image.tib from? From C: or from E:?
    Also, could you try this program? Use it to calculate a checksum of C:image.tib, E:image.tib and F:image.tib. Are the checksums identical?
     
  5. armelle

    armelle Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2005
    Posts:
    7
    Hello Irina Shirokova, and MinMax

    Thank you for your response. The problem is resolved with the build 826. It's OK now, and all files are goods. You had raison to insist: to install the last version.

    Acronis True Image is a excellent software. Thanks.
     
  6. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello armelle,

    We are glad that this issue has been solved. If you have any questions concerning our software, please feel free to contact us.

    Thank you.
    --
    Irina Shirokova
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.