Ikarus Antivirus

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by Pablo87, Mar 11, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Pablo87

    Pablo87 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Posts:
    324
    Hello folks
    i have installed a trail of Ikarus
    But i have one thing
    What is the recommended setting of the antispam module?

    Thanks!
     
  2. Atul88

    Atul88 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
    Posts:
    259
    Location:
    India
    Better ask trjam..
    He's the IKARUS lover here!!!
     
  3. Dark Shadow

    Dark Shadow Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Posts:
    4,553
    Location:
    USA
    I would think the default settings should suffice,Keeping in mind the higher settings may catch more spam,but also may flag good emails as spam as well.I choose not to activate it and let my email handle the spam aspect.
     
  4. Atul88

    Atul88 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
    Posts:
    259
    Location:
    India
    lol...+1
    The previous version i tried was a bit heavy & slow
    But present version seems light..though i haven't tried it !!!
     
  5. Trooper

    Trooper Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Posts:
    2,825
    Where do we report a fp to Ikarus?
     
  6. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
    ot posts removed
     
  7. Dark Shadow

    Dark Shadow Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Posts:
    4,553
    Location:
    USA
    Right click on file in question in the quarantine and send to Ikarus from the popup menu,Email notification will be sent back to you.
     
  8. Trooper

    Trooper Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Posts:
    2,825
    Is there an email address?

    I found it via Hitman Pro. Its picking up a part of Deep Freeze as malware.

    Thanks!
     
  9. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,011
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Then you have to contact Hitman Pro! support@hitmanpro.com

    TH
     
  10. Dark Shadow

    Dark Shadow Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Posts:
    4,553
    Location:
    USA
    I just read it in the FAQ of Ikarus and not sure about the email.
     
  11. Trooper

    Trooper Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Posts:
    2,825
    Ok thanks. It was using the Ikarus engine though within Hitman Pro.

    Thanks, will let them know.

    Cheers!
     
  12. Trooper

    Trooper Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Posts:
    2,825
    Thanks man. Gonna hit up Hitman Pro support to alert them.

    Cheers!
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.