If you're running ICF as your only firewall...

Discussion in 'ProcessGuard' started by spy1, Nov 2, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. spy1

    spy1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2002
    Posts:
    3,139
    Location:
    Clover, SC
    what do you do/add to PG's list to protect it? Pete
     
  2. Pilli

    Pilli Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    6,217
    Location:
    Hampshire UK
    Pete, I would put ProcessGuard in learning mode and make your connections, this should add the necessary programs and allows.

    HTH Pilli
     
  3. spy1

    spy1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2002
    Posts:
    3,139
    Location:
    Clover, SC
    Hi, Pilli!

    I already did that when I installed 3.000, so I guess I'm okay.

    I just wondered where on either the "Protection" or "Security" tabs in PG I would see the entry for it?

    What would it actually be called there? Pete
     
  4. Bowserman

    Bowserman Infrequent Poster

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2003
    Posts:
    510
    Location:
    South Australia
    There would be:

    svchost.exe (by default)

    alg.exe (by default)

    control.exe (only if you open network connections> PROPERTIES and select ADVANCED> SETTINGS under Windows Firewall section.


    Regards,
    Jade.
     
  5. spy1

    spy1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2002
    Posts:
    3,139
    Location:
    Clover, SC
    Thank you, Bowserman - exactly what I needed to know and it's all there except for control.exe (which is as it should be).

    I just needed to know for sure that ICF was being protected by PG since it's all I use. Pete
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.