If someone has 192 mB of RAM can they install Superantispyware home editon?

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by cheater87, Apr 12, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. cheater87

    cheater87 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2005
    Posts:
    3,125
    Location:
    Pennsylvania.
    Or is the RAM too lowo_O
     
  2. PiCo

    PiCo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2008
    Posts:
    352
    Location:
    Athens, Greece
    What is someone running on? Windows 3.1?

    I guess it is possible though, SAS is pretty light!
     
  3. WSFuser

    WSFuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    10,632
    Well system requirements for SAS state at least 256MB RAM, but I suppose someone could try installing it.
     
  4. EASTER

    EASTER Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Posts:
    5,634
    Location:
    U.S.A. (South)
    I think the lowest RAM i still use on one of my boxes is only 192 and thats with XP Pro SP2. I'm sure it can be done but the scan time might be longer.

    Installing however shouldn't be an issue even with that little bit i think.

    I'm running on this box only 256MB and it's chalked full of security apps like Comodo D+ and Returnil And EQS plus SandboxIE, not to mention plenty of Vistamized customizations and it moves really good. But then i frequently run RESTORATION to purify already so-called deleted files off the disk then defrag for optimum performance.

    Come to think of it, it's also slaved with another HD attached with it too.
     
  5. EliteKiller

    EliteKiller Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2007
    Posts:
    1,138
    Location:
    TX
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.