IE8 Restricted Sites Security Level

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by dykesc, Jul 13, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dykesc

    dykesc Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2009
    Posts:
    2
    Hi I am running the latest version of Spyblaster with all protection enabled.

    I noticed the security level for Restricted zones in IE8 was set at Custom.
    I tried to change it to Default (High) but after hitting apply and OK it
    always reverts back to Custom. Is Spyblater controlling this?

    Any help much appreciated.
     
  2. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
  3. dykesc

    dykesc Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2009
    Posts:
    2
    Thanks Cudni. I'll let Spywareblaster continue to handle IE8 Restricted Zone security level.
     
  4. siljaline

    siljaline Former Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2003
    Posts:
    6,619
  5. javacool

    javacool BrightFort Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Posts:
    3,997
    Hi,

    As mentioned in the link above, SpywareBlaster actually configures the Restricted Sites zone to be more secure than the default.

    IE displays this as a "Custom" level, but there's nothing to worry about. :)

    Best regards,

    -Javacool
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.