IE 7 and RemoveWGA

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by FanJ, Oct 22, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. FanJ

    FanJ Updates Team

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    2,564
    Another dumb question from me:

    When the new IE 7 is available for me (in Dutch), do I need to do something with respect to RemoveWGA?
    I have at the moment RemoveWGA installed.

    Thanks !
     
  2. WSFuser

    WSFuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    10,632
    IE7 and WGA notification are separate things, so no worry.
     
  3. FanJ

    FanJ Updates Team

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    2,564
    Thanks WSFuser !

    Just for my understanding:
    I will be able to get IE7 ?

    PS:
    Of course I have a legitimate XP version.
    I know that MS asked the webhoster of gkweb to remove his RemoveWGA.

    Cheers, Jan.
     
  4. WSFuser

    WSFuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    10,632
    do u mean by automatic updates? that will be in november iirc.

    if u want it now, just head over to the Microsoft website and download it (currently only english is available though).
     
  5. Tommy

    Tommy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2002
    Posts:
    1,169
    Location:
    Buenos Aires - Munic
    If i rember well i installed it offline without problems and WGA disabled before installing.
    They didn't asked me :(
     
  6. FanJ

    FanJ Updates Team

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    2,564
    LOL, you guys answer faster than I can post ;)

    Thanks WSFuser and Tommy !

    The only thing I wanted to be sure was that RemoveWGA isn't interfering in some way in getting and installing IE7.

    (well, ~speaking to himself~ ;) , I can always try to install the English version and see how it goes; and put an Acronis backup image back).
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.