I made this for you guys - Sandboxie Icon

Discussion in 'sandboxing & virtualization' started by Tyrizian, Jan 25, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Tyrizian

    Tyrizian Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Posts:
    2,806
    I made this alternative Sandboxie Icon for you guys, hope you like it. It's in PNG format and will need to be converted into ICO format (If you need it to be). Good place for converting PNG to ICO format would be here http://iconverticons.com/online/

    I created this in Serif DrawPlus X5 using shapes, bevels, shadows and transparency.

    Anyways, here is the icon...feel free to download and use it any way you like.
    Sandboxie by Raderon.png

    Image size is 256x256

    Tell me what you think
     
  2. Bodhitree

    Bodhitree Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2012
    Posts:
    567
    Wow that's amazing.

    Sandboxie has a trashy icon, so this is a huge improvement for sure.
     
  3. Wild Hunter

    Wild Hunter Former Poster

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2012
    Posts:
    1,375
    Good job. Looks pretty, but of no use for me atm as I don't use Sandboxie. :p
     
  4. Tyrizian

    Tyrizian Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Posts:
    2,806
    Wow, thank you for the positive feedback...I appreciate that
     
  5. Tyrizian

    Tyrizian Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Posts:
    2,806
    Thanks, I appreciate it.

    That's fine...it's here if you ever need it.
     
  6. The Red Moon

    The Red Moon Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2012
    Posts:
    3,872
    Thats fantastic...You have hidden talents.:D
     
  7. Tyrizian

    Tyrizian Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Posts:
    2,806
    Thank you, I really do appreciate that
     
  8. Tyrizian

    Tyrizian Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Posts:
    2,806
    Just to let you guys know, I do make other icons. So, if you're in need of one, send me a message here or PM me.
     
  9. Hungry Man

    Hungry Man Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2011
    Posts:
    9,148
    Much better than default. Tzuk should use this.
     
  10. JoeBlack40

    JoeBlack40 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Posts:
    1,572
    Location:
    Romania
    I'm a newbie here guys,how do i change the icon?
     
  11. Tyrizian

    Tyrizian Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Posts:
    2,806
    Thank you, that would be great
     
  12. Tyrizian

    Tyrizian Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Posts:
    2,806
    Are you wanting to change your icon image via shortcut or Rocketdock icon?
     
  13. Tyrizian

    Tyrizian Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Posts:
    2,806
    Here are some examples of what the icon looks like when it's changed.

    Medium Icon Size (Desktop):
    DesktopMed.jpg

    Large Icon Size (Desktop):
    DesktopLar.jpg

    Taskbar Icon:
    Taskbar Example.jpg

    As for RocketDock users, the icon should look exactly as you see in the first post.
     
  14. RSpanky

    RSpanky Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2009
    Posts:
    220
    Location:
    Arizona, USA
    Thanks RADEON0101 I am using it now, It looks awesome
     
  15. KelvinW4

    KelvinW4 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Posts:
    1,199
    Location:
    Los Angeles, California
    Great work Radeon! Very nice.
     
  16. Tyrizian

    Tyrizian Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Posts:
    2,806
    Glad you like it and that you're using it, thanks :thumb:
     
  17. Tyrizian

    Tyrizian Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Posts:
    2,806
    Thanks, I appreciate it
     
  18. Janus

    Janus Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    Posts:
    588
    Location:
    Europe - Denmark .
    Hi

    Very nice icon and still true to the original, very creative RADEON0101 :thumb:
     
  19. JoeBlack40

    JoeBlack40 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Posts:
    1,572
    Location:
    Romania
    The tray icon one.Or it cant be done,but only by the developer?
    The other icons i managed to change them,but no really what i wanted.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jan 26, 2013
  20. ams963

    ams963 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2011
    Posts:
    5,965
    Location:
    Parallel Universe
    I'm on XP. How do I change the sbie icon? I wanna use the cool icon.:)
     
  21. sdmod

    sdmod Shadow Defender Expert

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Posts:
    781
    Meaning no disrespect, I prefer the original Sandboxie icon, it is familiar and is the established trademark of Sandboxie.
     
  22. Arcanez

    Arcanez Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2011
    Posts:
    396
    Location:
    Event Horizon
    The Sandboxie Icon topic is being discussed on Sandboxie.com as well. I made a Suggestion that the tray Icon should look like the one of Defensewall with an indicator that Shows you how many items are currently inside the sandbox. Also I would move away from that isometric view of the Sandboxie Icon personally. I would prefer just a flat square Icon like a top view of a sandbox. Although the product's Name is "Sandboxie" I'm not quiet sure if you urgently have to stick to the colour "Yellow". I wouldn't care too much about the product's Name just look for a nice new tray Icon and maybe main window style.

    After all this time I think it's time for sandboxie to get facelifted.:thumb:
     
  23. c2d

    c2d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Posts:
    570
    Location:
    Bosnia
    Nice job Radeon...it looks very good.
     
  24. Tyrizian

    Tyrizian Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Posts:
    2,806
    Thank you very much, I appreciate the kind words.
     
  25. Tyrizian

    Tyrizian Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Posts:
    2,806
    I've never tempted to change the original tray icon myself, so I am not sure either. I'll go on a hunch here and say it's not possible, unless of course maybe a third party application allows you to do this.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.