i just installed bitdefender pro plus and can't config the firewall

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by theshadow247, Dec 2, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. theshadow247

    theshadow247 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Posts:
    323
    Location:
    ontario.canada
    can someone tell me how i can config the firewall i have tryed every thing but all of my ports are closed exept 135,138,445. are open.eny help would be greatly appreciated thank's in advance.o_O o_O o_O o_O o_O
     
  2. Siro

    Siro Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2004
    Posts:
    92
    I think the pro plus doesnt have the option of stealthing ports although the trial of Bitdefender Internet Security i used a month ago did have the option of stealthing the ports.Here is a link to the comparison between the various versions which Bitdefender offers have a look at it and i hope this helps you out.

    http://www.bitdefender.com/files/Main/file/bd9_winwks.pdf
     
  3. theshadow247

    theshadow247 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Posts:
    323
    Location:
    ontario.canada
    thanks.for the link.Siro.this is a firewall iam going to stay away from...
     
  4. Albinoni

    Albinoni Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2005
    Posts:
    709
    Location:
    Perth, Western Australia
    Ok so what really is your problem here, pls try and be more specific. Are you saying that you can't get the Internet because BD has blocked your ports or what is it.

    I am using BD Pro 9 one one of my other PC's and dont seem to have a problem with it.
     
  5. WSFuser

    WSFuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    10,632
    shadow is saying his ports are closed except for 135, 138, and 445. then siro responded that bd pro plus only closes the ports where as bd internet security will stealth em. got it?
     
  6. Albinoni

    Albinoni Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2005
    Posts:
    709
    Location:
    Perth, Western Australia
    Yep got it. Anyhow will check mine and see.
     
  7. theshadow247

    theshadow247 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Posts:
    323
    Location:
    ontario.canada
    the question i should of asked is does enyone know how to close ports in this firewall.there has to be a setting to work with ports..
     
  8. WSFuser

    WSFuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    10,632
  9. theshadow247

    theshadow247 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Posts:
    323
    Location:
    ontario.canada
    thanks.WSFuser.ill give it a try.rite now iam trying bitdefender internet security 9.i got it to pass shieldsup.but i can't get my edonkey to get reachable...
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.