I have a Backup Professional 10 key. I'd installed it but never ran a backup.

Discussion in 'Paragon Drive Backup Product Line' started by ratchet, Apr 18, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ratchet

    ratchet Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Posts:
    1,906
    I had to restore my system to a point prior to the installation of "10". I have Backup 9 Pro also and when I run the "10" installer it states that it's "9". Perhaps it did that when I originally installed it and I didn't notice. If that is the case I'll just run the installer, if not should I uninstall "9" first? Thank You!
     
  2. Paragon_Tommy

    Paragon_Tommy Paragon Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Posts:
    918
    Version 10 might recognize 9 as a previous version and will try to either modify, repair or remove the product. If there's no reason to keep 9 around, I would suggest uninstalling 9 and then install 10 as a clean copy. Of course, you may want to save any scheduled jobs you have or scripts.

    If the product is registered to your email, please go to the Paragon account page to log in and download the latest build.

    https://www.paragon-software.com/account/login.htm?from=my-account
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.