I don't see anymore NOD32 icon on toolbar.

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by FoxesHunter, Apr 16, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. FoxesHunter

    FoxesHunter Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2005
    Posts:
    52
    Hi, from a little time I don't see anyomore NOD32 icon on toolbar (on the bottom on the right). I have just used Reg Seeker.
    Perhaps have I deleted unintentionally some key in regedit?
    What can I do please?
    thanks
     
  2. nameless

    nameless Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2003
    Posts:
    1,184
    You really need to provide more info with this type of post...

    What version of Windows? What version of NOD32?

    I run WinXP and the NOD32 2.5 beta, and there have been a couple times I've noticed the NOD32 Control Center icon missing from the tray, even though it was running.

    If you are using Win2K or WinXP, run Task Manager (right click the task bar, select Task Manager), and look for the process nod32kui.exe. If it is running, that's the NOD32 Control Center.

    Do you run WinXP, and have its Hide inactive icons setting enabled? Right click the task bar, select Properties, and look for the Hide inactive icons setting in the dialog that appears.

    Did Explorer crash before you noticed the icon missing?

    Open Regedit, and navigate to
    Code:
    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Run
    Is nod32kui listed there?
     
  3. FoxesHunter

    FoxesHunter Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2005
    Posts:
    52
    Hi, I am worried.
    I use Win XP with SP2 and in Safety Center is OK but in HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Run
    I don't see nod32kui listed there. I have also gon to Hide inactive icons setting and it is OK. In Task Manager I see NOD32 Krn.exe only.
    I would like to tell you I have just fought with a spyware and I have deleted some rubbish files.
    What can I do please?
    thanks
     
  4. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Hi FoxesHunter, welcome to Wilders.

    Please download a FRESH copy of Nod32 from www.nod32.com

    Uninstall your current version.

    Remove the Eset Folder from C Drive> Program Files.

    Install the FRESH copy of Nod32 that you downloaded above.

    Let us know how you go…

    Cheers :D
     
  5. FoxesHunter

    FoxesHunter Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2005
    Posts:
    52
    I have just forgotten to tell you if I go to the Eset folder and I click on nod32kui incon, NOD32 run fine.
    I have 2.12.4 version.
    thanks
     
  6. FoxesHunter

    FoxesHunter Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2005
    Posts:
    52
    It now runs fine, thanks for your help!
     
  7. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Good to hear, and my pleasure.

    Cheers :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.