i cant remove all acronis enterys in registry

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by theshadow247, Apr 15, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. theshadow247

    theshadow247 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Posts:
    323
    Location:
    ontario.canada
    i uninstalled true image 9 and cleaned my registry with jv16 powertools but acronis scheduler is still there.and i used registry work shop but i still cant get rid of acronis scheduler.eny help would be appreciated thanks....
     
  2. Chutsman

    Chutsman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2005
    Posts:
    1,181
    Location:
    Brandon, Florida, USA
    You will have to do a Manual edit of the Registry to remove everything. But do not attempt this unless you know what you are doing. One false move and you will make you system unbootable. If you do try it, make a backup of the Registry first.
     
  3. theshadow247

    theshadow247 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Posts:
    323
    Location:
    ontario.canada
    thanks.for the reply.Chutsman.thats what ive been trying but i keep getting the message cannot delete key access is denied hkey_local_machine\software\acronis\scheduler.
     
  4. bodgy

    bodgy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2005
    Posts:
    2,387
    Location:
    Qld.
    Check in services.msc to see if scheduler2 still appears there. If it does, Stop the service and then try removing it from registry. You might need to do this in safe mode so that XP doesn't try to load the driver.

    Alternatively you could untick schedulerhelp in the startup selection. so that XP doesn't try to load the service/driver at startup.

    To get to services.msc - either type "services.msc" into the run dialogue off of the start button or from 'All Programs \ Administrative Tools' select "services" or from control panel.

    For the second option type "msconfig" at the run box and untick the scheduler entry from the startup tab.

    Colin
     
  5. theshadow247

    theshadow247 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Posts:
    323
    Location:
    ontario.canada
    this is strange the only thing that shows up in services is task scheduler and in the startup tab there isnt a scheduler option at all
     
  6. bodgy

    bodgy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2005
    Posts:
    2,387
    Location:
    Qld.
    Are you positive that the entry 'Acronis Scheduler2' doesn't appear in services?



    Colin
     
  7. bodgy

    bodgy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2005
    Posts:
    2,387
    Location:
    Qld.
    What part of registry are you looking in and did you have TI9 2337 or TI Home 9?

    They have separate entries in HKLM\Acronis

    Colin
     
  8. theshadow247

    theshadow247 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Posts:
    323
    Location:
    ontario.canada
    positive.its nowere on my system.like i said the only scheduler's i have running pdscheduler wich is for raxco perfect disk.and task scheduler...
     
  9. Chutsman

    Chutsman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2005
    Posts:
    1,181
    Location:
    Brandon, Florida, USA
  10. theshadow247

    theshadow247 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Posts:
    323
    Location:
    ontario.canada
    thanks for all your help.i tryed cleaning with ccleaner and others,it did nothing.i fixed it by disabling kaspersky 6.0 proactive defence and reinstalling acronis stopping the scheduler in services uninstalling and cleaning.no more acronis.thats alot of work to rid my system of acronis.....
     
  11. Chutsman

    Chutsman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2005
    Posts:
    1,181
    Location:
    Brandon, Florida, USA
    Can you share with us your reason for not wanting to use Acronis?
     
  12. theshadow247

    theshadow247 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Posts:
    323
    Location:
    ontario.canada
    i thought you would ask that.first i have been using trueimage for about two and a half years and i have watched it go from 16mb to 21mb to 27mb to 37mb and now for the new version its up to 74mb.i have three hdrives its not about the space its about the size increases.i used a few other products that whent the same way.and i changed from them too.i will not say what the product that i switched to is but it workes just as good.not to menc the problems with 3567 taking for ever to make and restore a image
     
  13. Xpilot

    Xpilot Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2005
    Posts:
    2,318
  14. theshadow247

    theshadow247 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Posts:
    323
    Location:
    ontario.canada
    thanks.Xpilot.ill give it a try..
     
  15. Chutsman

    Chutsman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2005
    Posts:
    1,181
    Location:
    Brandon, Florida, USA
    Just stay with the version/build that works for you. I haven't upgraded since the last 3 builds.
     
  16. theshadow247

    theshadow247 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Posts:
    323
    Location:
    ontario.canada
    if i do put true image back on ill stay with 9.0.2337.wich worked without fail....
     
  17. TheWeaz

    TheWeaz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2005
    Posts:
    1,562
    For the record, the new version is only 57MB (still big). The rest is only if you install all the files to create a BartPE w/TI Plug-in.
     
  18. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello theshadow247,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    Please find the instructions to completely uninstall the free trail version of Acronis True Image 9.0 Home at this thread.

    Please be aware that if you want to use Acronis True Image 9.0 Home but do not want to have it installed on your computer you can use Acronis True Image 9.0 Bootable Rescue Media. You can obtain Acronis True Image basic functionality of imaging and restoring by temporarily installing Acronis True Image onto your computer and creating an Acronis True Image Bootable Rescue Media (CD, a pack of floppies or a flash card). You can then uninstall Acronis True Image.

    Thank you.
    --
    Aleksandr Isakov
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.