I Am Sure It Is Me Just Being Goofy, But Has Anyone Else Experienced...

Discussion in 'Prevx Betas' started by simmikie, Sep 11, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. simmikie

    simmikie Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2006
    Posts:
    321
    WSA reverting back to an earlier version of itself? when i originally installed WSA Beta a little over a month ago, it did not include the firewall (afaik), but a couple of weeks ago i saw on this forum mention of the firewall, was intrigued and began searching this forum for a download. i didn't find, so i pm'ed Joe and he suggested i redownload the latest installer. i did, installed it and saw the firewall, configured it to my preferences, and did not give it a second thought.

    yesterday my computer lost network connectivity, but my provider was not offline (i can tell since my personal and business lines are VOIP, and i need only check for a dialtone to verify connectivety from my ISP) so i went to check WSA firewall logs to see if something was blocked, and i cannot find the firewall!?! anywhere! it is still 8007 version.

    i have checked everything there is to check, and i have noticed that in my "Account" there is no license key, but i don't remember if there was one to begin with. also the little window that indicated how much time is left on the beta, now states 0 hours. hours?? i have not had this beta for anywhere near 90 days, and my P3 license should have a few months left on it. any ideas where the firewall might have gotten off to?


    Mike
     
  2. PrevxHelp

    PrevxHelp Former Prevx Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Posts:
    8,242
    Location:
    USA/UK
    I suspect this is a keycode based issue. You may want to try re-applying the license key you received by email and it should give you your functionality back :)

    Let me know your results!
     
  3. simmikie

    simmikie Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2006
    Posts:
    321
    well that was easy. any idea why the functionality went poof??

    in any case....many thank-yous.


    Mike
     
  4. PrevxHelp

    PrevxHelp Former Prevx Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Posts:
    8,242
    Location:
    USA/UK
    I've actually just found the cause for this and it will be corrected in the next update moving forward.

    Let me know if you find anything else! :)
     
  5. simmikie

    simmikie Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2006
    Posts:
    321

    nice....thanks again.


    Mike
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.