HTTP compatibility setup

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by Antarctica, Jan 16, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Antarctica

    Antarctica Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2003
    Posts:
    1,617
    Location:
    Canada
    Hello,
    when you click on HTTP setup, a window opens with the list of programs. Is it possible to update this list manually or IMON should take care of itautomatically?
    The reason is, I notice some program I got rid of over a year ago (Zone Alarm for one) are still in the list.
    Thanks :)
     
  2. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,764
    Location:
    Texas
    Uninstall, reinstall is the only way at this time. (Registry editing is possible but, an uninstall, reinstall takes no longer)
     
    Last edited: Jan 16, 2005
  3. Antarctica

    Antarctica Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2003
    Posts:
    1,617
    Location:
    Canada
    Thanks ronjor. :)
     
  4. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,764
    Location:
    Texas
    Antarctica

    You're welcome. I do wonder why Zone Alarm is still showing up if you're not using it anymore.
     
    Last edited: Jan 16, 2005
  5. Antarctica

    Antarctica Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2003
    Posts:
    1,617
    Location:
    Canada
    Hi ronjor,
    Yeah, I wonder too, because after uninstalling Zone Alarm I went in the registry and manually remove every string from Zone Labs.

    The item from Zone Alarm are "vsmon.exe and zlclient.exe" o_O
     
  6. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,764
    Location:
    Texas
  7. Antarctica

    Antarctica Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2003
    Posts:
    1,617
    Location:
    Canada
    It does not show in task manager as running process.
    Anyway, thanks for the link for Zone Labs forum. :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.