HP DV5 1080el - Acronis loader fatal error boot drive (partition) not found

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by DarkShade900, Sep 29, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DarkShade900

    DarkShade900 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Posts:
    3
    Hello i have HP DV5 1080el, i've bought Acronis Disk Director and True Image (last versions). I created Acronis Rescue Media but it doesn't work. When i boot the CD it says "Acronis loader fatal error boot drive (partition) not found"

    How can i do? I really need to wipe my pc and save the image with Acronis True Image.

    Thanks.
     
  2. MrMorse

    MrMorse Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Posts:
    737
    Location:
    Germany
    I hope Ti works until the point where you can make the choices...

    You can try following:
    At the point when you can choose 'fullbackup, etc', press F11-key.
    In the commandline put in command "quiet acpi=off noapic" (without quotes)
    Press OK button and choose 'fullbackup'.
     
  3. DarkShade900

    DarkShade900 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Posts:
    3

    I'm sorry but i cannot make any choices, Acronis software doen't start :(
     
  4. MrMorse

    MrMorse Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Posts:
    737
    Location:
    Germany
    ok, it crashes at the beginning immediately, right?

    You can create an ISO from DiskDirector10. That start-cd has annother Linux Kernel-version as TrueImage11.

    If DD-cd starts then TrueImage has a Linux Kernel which cannot recognize your hardware.
    If DD-cd fails too, then you have to wait for other postings...


    EDIT:
    @DarkShade
    Do you use external hdds? If yes, what kind of hdds?
    If you disconnect the external hdd, does Ti/DD-cd starts flawlessly?
     
    Last edited: Sep 29, 2008
  5. DarkShade900

    DarkShade900 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Posts:
    3

    I have no external hdd connected. I just boot from cd and it give me that error message.

    Thanks for helping me...
     
  6. MrMorse

    MrMorse Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Posts:
    737
    Location:
    Germany
    STILL I couldn't help ;)

    Hm, strange...

    Try the created DiskDirector CD while waiting for other suggestions...
     
  7. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello DarkShade900,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    We are sorry for delayed response.

    It seems the default Acronis Loader doesn't work properly with your system for some reason. Please use our Live Chat service, or send us a Private Message here with your Acronis True Image serial number. We will provide you with a bootable media with a different loader that will work on your system.

    Thank you.
    --
    Marat Setdikov
     
  8. WellWell

    WellWell Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Posts:
    51

    What this really means is that Acronis cannot understand the new MB chip set SATA controllers, of which your new rig has a SATA DVD. It's not an Acronis problem. All boot type loader programs are having trouble with this. If you have a Windows created boot disk, you can boot, as in loading a new version of windows, but if you are needed to access specific disk operations, you're out of luck until Acronis and other figure it out. I think it was a huge mistake by MB manufacturers.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.