how to use Nod32 as Ondemand

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by mata7, Dec 29, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mata7

    mata7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2005
    Posts:
    635
    Location:
    Mississauga, Canada
    i want try the new version on KAV 2006 Beta and i have installed on this comp nod32, Can someone please tell me,what do have to do to use Nod32 as On-demand only AV, what exactly i need to disable on nod

    thanks in advance
     
  2. betauser2

    betauser2 Guest

    you need to disable everything

    AMON
    IMON
    DMON
    EMON


    quit the program (check if it's gone from sys tray)
    and make sure it's also disabled at startup. to do this go to

    START, RUN

    TYPE "MSCONFIG"
    select STARTUP tab and uncheck "nod32kui"

    You can still run Nod from the context menu (right click) and manually by going into nod32 control center

    betauser2
     
  3. mata7

    mata7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2005
    Posts:
    635
    Location:
    Mississauga, Canada
    thank you very much
     
  4. Blackcat

    Blackcat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    4,010
    Location:
    Christchurch, UK
    Unless they have recently changed the install procedure, you may have to uninstall NOD before you can install the KAV 2006 beta. Then you can custom install NOD.
     
  5. mata7

    mata7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2005
    Posts:
    635
    Location:
    Mississauga, Canada
    ya i notice that after i try install KAV, but it was good to know anyway for if i want try different AV in the future
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.