I would like to update my Keepass and downloaded the latest version 1.12. I looked at the instructions and it says that the program is backwards compatible and will keep the config. It also says you are supposed to uninstall the old version first. I searched the official forum on Source Forge but after 20 minutes I still don't have a clue how this forum works - talk about user-unfriendly design and confusing lay-out I stumbled across a posting by someone saying he lost his settings and some others in the same thread that they did not uninstall the original version but installed over it. Someone experienced chimed in and said that the helpfile was not clear and has now been amended (to the above). I am still unsure but can't find this thread anymore to clarify this there. Does anybody here (in this wonderful forum ) know whether it's necessary to uninstall first?