How to set SafeOnline to Startup on Boot

Discussion in 'Prevx Releases' started by EscapeVelocity, Apr 20, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. EscapeVelocity

    EscapeVelocity Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Posts:
    368
    I dont know what happened, probably something I did as I was donking around with Startup in Winpatrol last night. But I need to get it back in the StartUp on Boot list.

    I dont see it on the list anywhere, as Disabled or something.

    Thanks for any help.
     
  2. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,011
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    The best thing to do is Uninstall SafeOnline via Add/Remove reboot and reinstall again and don't let WinPatrol block anything this time! I don't know if there is a license key for the Fasebook version but if there is save it just in case you need to install it again! Also you will lose all your settings so set that up also!

    HTH,

    TH
     
  3. EscapeVelocity

    EscapeVelocity Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Posts:
    368
    Drats, but I think I can manage fairly easily.
     
  4. EscapeVelocity

    EscapeVelocity Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Posts:
    368
    I rebooted and it auto started on boot. Weird. I still cant locate it in the Startup list on the Winpatrol tab.
     
  5. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,011
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    I use WinPatrol and I don't see it there also o_O I see it under Active Tasks and Services Tabs! I don't think it has anything to do with Prevx though.

    TH
     
  6. PrevxHelp

    PrevxHelp Former Prevx Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Posts:
    8,242
    Location:
    USA/UK
    Winpatrol would likely not see Prevx's bootup entry as we load directly from a service which watches for new user accounts to be created. This lets us lessen the potential target for malware to attack Prevx but if Prevx starts not loading properly on startup, please let me know and I'll investigate further! :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.