How to see what is in the archive

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by ChristerTX, Feb 19, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ChristerTX

    ChristerTX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2005
    Posts:
    9
    When I double click the archive and click next on the following panel, I get this Error:

    "Specified archive can not be plugged since it contains no partitions"

    How do I set up teh backup so I can go in and look at the files in the archive ??
     
  2. TheWeaz

    TheWeaz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2005
    Posts:
    1,562
    Was this a disk/partition image or a file/folder image? File/folder images cannot be plugged. I think you need to go through the first few steps of a restore to see what's in a file/folder image.
     
  3. ChristerTX

    ChristerTX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2005
    Posts:
    9
    It is a file folder image.


    Christer
     
  4. TheWeaz

    TheWeaz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2005
    Posts:
    1,562
    "I think you need to go through the first few steps of a restore to see what's in a file/folder image."
     
  5. stevech

    stevech Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Posts:
    12
    no, you can just ask Acronis to mount an archive as a drive letter. This done, the archive becomes, say, the F: drive.

    There's a "check integrity" command too.
     
  6. TheWeaz

    TheWeaz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2005
    Posts:
    1,562
    You cannot mount a file/folder image.
     
  7. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello everyone,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    Please be aware that the file-based backup can not be mounted as a virtual drive by means of the embedded Plug Image Tool, because it contains no partitions to assign drive letters to. However, you still can restore individual files and folders from a file-based backup using Recovery Wizard.

    You can find the detailed instructions on how to use Acronis True Image 9.0 in the respective User's Guide.

    If you have any further questions concerning Acronis software, please feel free to submit a request for technical support or post any of them on this forum. We will certainly try to help you in resolving any issues.

    Thank you.
    --
    Alexey Popov
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.