How to reset window size and location?

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by zwl2828, Jan 18, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. zwl2828

    zwl2828 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2007
    Posts:
    5
    How to reset window size and location? CCleaner is use less...
     
  2. ambient_88

    ambient_88 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
    Posts:
    854
    How is CCleaner related to the window size and location?
     
  3. munckman

    munckman Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2002
    Posts:
    100
    Hi zwl2828,

    In XP - MyComputer>Tools (menu)>Folder Options>View>Folder Views>Reset All Folders (button).

    I think this is what you are looking for.
     
  4. munckman

    munckman Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2002
    Posts:
    100
    Hi ambient_88,

    Possibly, in CC>Advanced>Window Size/Location Cache - "When you open and close Windows Explorer, Windows records folder settings for window position, sort order, columns, folder type, toolbar toggles, and search result views." did not work as zwl2828 had expected. Window Size/Location Cache
     
  5. zwl2828

    zwl2828 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2007
    Posts:
    5
    Thanks. But CC do not fit my OS. My OS is Windows 7 Beta.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.