How to register Product

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by charly129, Jul 25, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. charly129

    charly129 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Posts:
    10
    Hi
    I have purchased a genuine licence for Acronis TI 2008 and I cannot register the product on to my account, If I click the "register product" button it gives me a box to put in my serial number, I put my serial number in the box and click "Register" the program then says "Congratulations your Serial Number has been registered".

    The problem is, it has not been registered and fails to list in my profile and if I look at the right hand at number of products registered it says "0"

    I have tried and retried with always the same message "Congratulations your Serial Number has been registered" but then fails to update to my profile.

    Any help appreciated

    Regards
    Charles
     
  2. charly129

    charly129 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Posts:
    10
    can nobody help here
     
  3. bodgy

    bodgy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2005
    Posts:
    2,387
    Location:
    Qld.
    Which browser are you using and which Acronis website?

    Are you using TI 8 or TI 2009? Not that that makes any difference to your problem, but could cause confusion here if you need help with the program itself.
     
  4. 2pierre4

    2pierre4 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2007
    Posts:
    6
    This is an obvious issue with the on-line registration system because I am having exactly the same issue. Acronis support are looking into it at the moment. They asked me to send the serial number to them yesterday so they could register it for me and sort out how I can then download the update to TI Home 2009. I haven't heard back from them today.
    If only they had an update button in the software rather than going through all of this.
     
  5. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello charly129 and 2pierre4,

    Thank you for using Acronis Programs

    Please send us the serial number for your version of Acronis True Image via PM so we can check if it’s registered or not.

    Please do the following to register your product:

    1. Choose "Product registration" at http://www.acronis.com/homecomputing/my/products/registration/

    2. Enter your serial number for your Acronis product in the corresponding field.

    3. Your product will become registered and you will get an access to the latest build at "Product updates" (http://www.acronis.com/homecomputing/my/updates/).

    Best regards,
    --
    Dmitry Nikolaev
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.