how to override a blocked website??

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security' started by bsbkdg, Jun 18, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bsbkdg

    bsbkdg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2008
    Posts:
    4
    So i just got ESET Smary Security and I went to a website I normally use for my graphic design company and it says:

    "Access to the web page was blocked by ESET Smart Security. The web page is on the list of websites with potentially dangerous content."

    But when I add the website to the Excluded Addresses in the HTTP section in Set Up it still says the website is blocked. Help please?
     
  2. Kosak

    Kosak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Posts:
    711
    Location:
    Slovakia
    Hi!

    Could you please give us link for this page?

    Thank you
     
  3. bsbkdg

    bsbkdg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2008
    Posts:
    4
  4. Kosak

    Kosak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Posts:
    711
    Location:
    Slovakia
    No problem on my system. Is problem after last update still actual?
     
  5. bsbkdg

    bsbkdg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2008
    Posts:
    4
    i still get the same acess denied thing.
     
  6. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    Full access here for www.gamerenders.com and www.gamerenders.com/forum with the latest components.

    If you look at the programs About, do you have the latest updates ?
     
  7. bsbkdg

    bsbkdg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2008
    Posts:
    4
    yeah i do...i tried adding it into my excluded sites and it didnt work. then took it off my excluded sites then didnt work. then added it back on and didn't work. is that even how you override a site from being blocked? i don't even know.
     
  8. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    If ESS components are the same as the above EAV components I'm showing, I'm not understanding why it's not blocking my EAV access.

    As far as adding to the Excluded addresses, one way is to add it like the pic below, even tho I'm not understanding why you would have to.

    gamerenders.JPG
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.