How to make Screenshots of Nod problem

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by johnmw1, Jul 6, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. johnmw1

    johnmw1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2006
    Posts:
    32
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    Hi again,

    Can anyone tell me how to make a screenshot? I'm having a problem with trying to run scheduled tasks, and it keeps coming up with some error message which I figure is easier to show you than try and explain it. I have used Blackspears screenshot in the area I'm having problems.......

    80.gif

    Thanks

    John
     
  2. Eldar

    Eldar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Posts:
    2,126
    Location:
    Vilvoorde (Belgium)
  3. johnmw1

    johnmw1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2006
    Posts:
    32
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    Re: Screenshots

    Hi Eldar,

    Thanks for the reply, and sorry about the delay in answering you. I've been tied up with work the last few days.

    I never realized program's like you mentioned existed, and certainly did not think that there would be topics on the subject about it in FAQ. So thanks for that. I shall have to do some more reading on the subject, and then I shall post my problem. :D

    Thanks

    John
     
  4. Eldar

    Eldar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Posts:
    2,126
    Location:
    Vilvoorde (Belgium)
    Re: Screenshots

    My pleasure John and no problem about your late reply. ;)
    I only mentioned some screenshot capture software, but you'll find more threads on the subject using the Search. It's been discussed a lot of times and each has it's own preference for one or the other. :cool:
    Hope you'll find the one you like, so you can post your problem. For me, a screenshot says more then words and sometimes it's too difficult to express it in words :rolleyes:, so this tool really helps a lot.

    Good luck John. ;)
     
  5. johnmw1

    johnmw1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2006
    Posts:
    32
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    This is my scanning problem. What am I doing wrong?

    Thanks

    John
     

    Attached Files:

  6. mrtwolman

    mrtwolman Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2002
    Posts:
    613
  7. johnmw1

    johnmw1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2006
    Posts:
    32
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    Hi, OK

    That's good I don't have anything to worry about then.

    Thanks

    John :D
     
  8. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Correct.

    Cheers :D
     
  9. ErikAlbert

    ErikAlbert Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2005
    Posts:
    9,455
    I'm also using Snagit for taking screenshots, but I use it mainly for creating installation files of each important software, I use regulary and this in combination with MS Word.
    MS Word allows me to combine "pictures" and "text". I use as many screenshots as possible, because a picture is more worth than thousands words, but I also need "text" and I refer often to links for downloading or websites with additional info and to keep copies of emails that I received from the vendor. I use it also for serial numbers and passwords.
    When I'm finished I print them on paper to protect them against any possible hardware failure, but I usually use MS Word (.doc-file) to work with.
    The screenshots are very handy when you have to re-configure a software and you need a big memory to store all these settings in your head.
    What you don't do often, you easily forget.
    It takes alot of time and discipline, but I'm glad I did it, when I really need them. :)
     
  10. johnmw1

    johnmw1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2006
    Posts:
    32
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    Hi,

    Just one final question on all the errors in my scan. Does this mean anything to me or do I just ignore them?

    Thanks

    John :rolleyes:
     
  11. NOD32 user

    NOD32 user Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Posts:
    1,766
    Location:
    Australia
    My suggestion - in your screen shot they all look quite normal and safe to ignore.

    Cheers :)
     
  12. johnmw1

    johnmw1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2006
    Posts:
    32
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    OK Thanks for that.

    John :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.