How to get the 'report bad post' button showing ?

Discussion in 'General Topics' started by Ocky, Jan 4, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ocky

    Ocky Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Posts:
    2,677
    Location:
    George, S.Africa
    I have just made a duplicate post, but the report bad post button does not show in my threads/posts. Please advise how to enable it.

    Thanks and all the best for 2010.
     
  2. BlueZannetti

    BlueZannetti Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2003
    Posts:
    6,590
    You don't.

    Just PM a mod or Admin with a pointer to the issue when a fix of that type is needed. In most instances, obvious duplicates will be handled without the need of doing this as they are encountered by forum staff.

    Blue
     
  3. Ocky

    Ocky Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Posts:
    2,677
    Location:
    George, S.Africa
    I see, thanks for that info.
     
  4. MikeBCda

    MikeBCda Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2004
    Posts:
    1,627
    Location:
    southern Ont. Canada
    I suspect you wouldn't see the button on your own posts anyway ... its prime purpose, when available, is essentially as "whistle-blower" to notify about suspected scamming, flaming, and other misbehavior or inappropriate postings.

    It's analogous to doing reviews at Amazon ... you're not permitted to "vote" on the usefulness of any of your own reviews.

    (Edit) Aha, just confirmed that -- the "!" thing at the upper right corner of each post is missing when I look at any of my own.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.