How to change remote administration server port

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by dwood, Feb 17, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dwood

    dwood Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Posts:
    92
    Does anyone know how to change the port for the remote administration server from 2222?

    Thanks

    Dan
     
  2. anotherjack

    anotherjack Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2003
    Posts:
    224
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Here you go. Just make sure that you set your server to match...
     

    Attached Files:

    • tmp.jpg
      tmp.jpg
      File size:
      56.4 KB
      Views:
      107
  3. dwood

    dwood Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Posts:
    92
    Sorry but I should have made the question clearer, what I need to know is how to change the port on the server not the client.

    Sorry for the confusion,

    Thanks

    Dan
     
  4. MarkJamesNodUK

    MarkJamesNodUK Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Posts:
    26
    On the Console, choose File/Edit Connections,
    then in the dialogue box choose add and then add a new connection with the same server name and a new port number.
     
  5. dwood

    dwood Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Posts:
    92
    I still think people are getting a little confused.

    I would like to change the port the remote administration server listens on which is currenlty port 2222.

    Dan
     
  6. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,411
    RAS listens on port 2223 and it cannot be customized now, unfortunately.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.