How to change remote administration server port

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by dwood, Feb 17, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dwood

    dwood Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Posts:
    92
    Does anyone know how to change the port for the remote administration server from 2222?

    Thanks

    Dan
     
  2. anotherjack

    anotherjack Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2003
    Posts:
    224
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Here you go. Just make sure that you set your server to match...
     

    Attached Files:

    • tmp.jpg
      tmp.jpg
      File size:
      56.4 KB
      Views:
      107
  3. dwood

    dwood Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Posts:
    92
    Sorry but I should have made the question clearer, what I need to know is how to change the port on the server not the client.

    Sorry for the confusion,

    Thanks

    Dan
     
  4. MarkJamesNodUK

    MarkJamesNodUK Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Posts:
    26
    On the Console, choose File/Edit Connections,
    then in the dialogue box choose add and then add a new connection with the same server name and a new port number.
     
  5. dwood

    dwood Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Posts:
    92
    I still think people are getting a little confused.

    I would like to change the port the remote administration server listens on which is currenlty port 2222.

    Dan
     
  6. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    RAS listens on port 2223 and it cannot be customized now, unfortunately.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.