How to add GRUB?

Discussion in 'all things UNIX' started by AlexC, Apr 18, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. AlexC

    AlexC Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Posts:
    1,288
    I've just installed Kubuntu, now i added other HD with Windows and i need GRUB to be able to select between the two O.S. What's the easiest to do it? thanks!
     
  2. wilbertnl

    wilbertnl Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2004
    Posts:
    1,850
    Location:
    Tulsa, Oklahoma
    sudo update-grub (or perhaps sudo update-grub2)
     
  3. AlexC

    AlexC Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Posts:
    1,288
    Already done, i used grub4dos from Puppy Linux.

    Anyway, thanks for answering wilbertnl :thumb:
     
  4. mack_guy911

    mack_guy911 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Posts:
    2,677
    sorry for delay post

    as you already done it so now backup your (ie copy paste) your /boot/grub/grub.cfg

    grub.cfg file i mean

    https://help.ubuntu.com/community/Grub2

    also second help is install Boot-Repair it give you gui way see above one also many others way like you did from one :))
     
  5. mack_guy911

    mack_guy911 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Posts:
    2,677
  6. AlexC

    AlexC Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Posts:
    1,288
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.