How to activate safe mode with BootItBM

Discussion in 'backup, imaging & disk mgmt' started by gbhall, Aug 23, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. gbhall

    gbhall Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2013
    Posts:
    51
    Location:
    Birmingham, England
    Whilst I have no immediate problem, I am reflecting that at some time I might need to boot Win 7 into safe mode in order to run some anti-malware tests.

    As I currently run BootItBM with two OS's and a tbWinRe boot option, I am wondering how to get into safe mode now, and ideally, if I can add another option to the multi-boot selection to do exactly that ? The BootItBM manual and site is pretty silent on that subject.
     
    Last edited: Aug 23, 2013
  2. aladdin

    aladdin Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Posts:
    2,986
    Location:
    Oman
    I have never used BootItBM. Tried to use it once, but had to build a media to install it. Gave up!


    Best regards,

    Mohamed
     
  3. Brian K

    Brian K Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Posts:
    8,647
    Location:
    NSW, Australia
    Mohamed, it is probably the most useful piece of software I own. It can do amazing things.

    gbhall, no big deal. Just start tapping F8 immediately after clicking Boot in BIBM.
     
  4. gbhall

    gbhall Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2013
    Posts:
    51
    Location:
    Birmingham, England
    Got it.
    Thanks Brian - I must have been too slow when I tried that myself
     
  5. MudCrab

    MudCrab Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Posts:
    6,483
    Location:
    California
    If you want a separate boot item for it in BIBM, just make one the same as the main one and add F8 as a keystroke. Or you could just add F8 when needed to your main item and then remove it.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.