How many firefox extensions do you use?

Discussion in 'polls' started by Pollmaster, Feb 17, 2005.

?

How many firefox extensions do you have installed?

  1. 0. I don't use any.

    8.9%
  2. 1-3

    20.3%
  3. 4-10

    39.2%
  4. 11-20

    17.7%
  5. 21-30

    5.1%
  6. 31+

    3.8%
  7. What are extensions?

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  8. I don't use firefox.

    5.1%
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Pollmaster

    Pollmaster Guest

    For firefox users only. I suppose mozilla suite/Netscape users can join in too.

    How many firefox extensions (not plugins) do you have installed?
     
  2. DigitalMan

    DigitalMan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2004
    Posts:
    90
    Might as well list 'em as I am the first vote:

    ieview
    adblock
    switchproxy
    disable targets
    spoofstick
    allow right click
    tabbrowser preferences

    Love 'em all.
     
  3. dog

    dog Guest

    I use 9 total. (12 - if you want to count language libraries for Spellbound - English - Canada, UK, USA)

    DOM Inspector, All-in-One Gestures, Bug Me Not, SpellBound, Tweak Network Settings, Disable Targets for DL's, Dictionary Search, Translate, Grease Monkey.

    All were installled using the manual method.

    Steve
     

    Attached Files:

  4. bigbuck

    bigbuck Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Posts:
    4,877
    Location:
    Qld, Aus
    Not much here....
     

    Attached Files:

  5. puff-m-d

    puff-m-d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    4,451
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    I do not use any... Keep it lean and mean ;) :D :cool: ...
     
  6. Jimbob1989

    Jimbob1989 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2004
    Posts:
    2,529
    Just Adblock, User Agent Switcher and spoof stick.

    Jimbob
     
  7. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,763
    Location:
    Texas
    Fifteen! :ninja:
     
  8. Jimbob1989

    Jimbob1989 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2004
    Posts:
    2,529
    Going to have to speak a litle louder their Ronjor ;)
     
  9. bigc73542

    bigc73542 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Posts:
    23,873
    Location:
    SW. Oklahoma
    Just five
     

    Attached Files:

  10. Jimbob1989

    Jimbob1989 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2004
    Posts:
    2,529
    That reloadevery seems a usefull extension for use on forums. Will have to check it out.

    Jimbob
     
  11. gerardwil

    gerardwil Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2004
    Posts:
    4,748
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    I have but dont use them all every time (part1)
     

    Attached Files:

    • ext1.gif
      ext1.gif
      File size:
      13.2 KB
      Views:
      598
  12. gerardwil

    gerardwil Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2004
    Posts:
    4,748
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    And part 2:
     

    Attached Files:

    • ext2.gif
      ext2.gif
      File size:
      19.9 KB
      Views:
      600
  13. dog

    dog Guest

    Hi All, ;)

    Just Curious?

    How come nobody seems to use the BugMeNot extension? (except me)

    Steve
     
  14. bigbuck

    bigbuck Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Posts:
    4,877
    Location:
    Qld, Aus
    I've got the site bookmarked http://www.bugmenot.com/ but I don't think it's ever worked when I've tried to use it...
     
  15. Jimbob1989

    Jimbob1989 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2004
    Posts:
    2,529
    I read the description once and I was not too sure which sites it worked with so I chose not to install it.

    Jimbob
     
  16. dog

    dog Guest

    Have you tried the extension though?

    Once installed, just right click on the login area and select "BugMeNot" from the context menu, it will query the BugMeNot DB, then return the results and log you in. ;) ... it's a lot faster than having to do it all manually ...

    Steve
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 27, 2005
  17. bigbuck

    bigbuck Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Posts:
    4,877
    Location:
    Qld, Aus
    I'll give it a go Steve! Thanks! You're feeling better eh?
     
  18. dog

    dog Guest

    It works with almost every site. If it doesn't work with a particular site, create a login and submit to the BugMeNot Database. Same goes for any logins that become invalid, create and submit a new one. ;) The are always several different logins for pages. ;)

    Steve
     
  19. MikeBCda

    MikeBCda Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2004
    Posts:
    1,627
    Location:
    southern Ont. Canada
    Just ShowImage so far -- it's handy for displaying images in their original placeholder, IE-style, rather than having to play the Ctrl-RightClick game and use a new tab.

    And I'll definitely have to look at SpellBound as an "alter ego" replacement for ieSpell.
     
  20. herbalist

    herbalist Guest

    I use Mozilla instead of Firefox, but have 8 entensions installed. One of the best ones I've seen is Policy Manager. It lets you set up multiple "zones", much like the trusted, internet, restricted zones in IE6, except it's much more flexible and can make as many differently configured zones as you want. Excellent Javascript control. A good addition to your security package.
    The site asks you about installing Japanese characters. They're not needed for that particular page.
    Also have these installed.
    • BBcode
    • Dictionary Search
    • Home Button
    • IE View
    • Switch Proxy
    • Unclose Tab
    • Webmail Compose
    Unclose Tab gets used a lot, courtesy of my closing the wrong tabs repeatedly. :rolleyes:
    Rick
     
  21. bigbuck

    bigbuck Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Posts:
    4,877
    Location:
    Qld, Aus
    I tried to install and update to my Gmail Notifier extension this morning several times......it gets to this point but will not progress! Any ideas?
     

    Attached Files:

  22. TheQuest

    TheQuest Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2003
    Posts:
    2,301
    Location:
    Kent. UK by the sea
    Hi, bigbuck

    Have you checked to see if, Allow web sites to install software is checked, other wise it will do as your sceen shot.

    Take Care,
    TheQuest :cool:
     

    Attached Files:

  23. iceni60

    iceni60 ( ^o^)

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2004
    Posts:
    5,116
    i had it but i just uninstalled a few i didn't use, BugMeNot being one of them. i have 16 now.
    Cutemenus. -eye candy
    Autocopy. - instead of highlighting and picking copy, once it is highlighted it is Automaticly copyed to the clipboard.
    Dictionarysearch.
    Download Manager Tweak.
    Download Staus Bar.
    Forecastfox.
    Foxytunes.
    Gcache.
    IEview.
    Image Zoom.
    Paste Quote.
    QuickNote.
    SessionSaver 2. one of my favourites :cool:
    TinyURLCreator.
    User Agent Switcher.
    WayBack.
    Advanced Search Button - my favourite :cool: :cool: - you put a word in the google search box then click the button and the word in the box is highlighted on the page so you don't have to search for words on a page.

    i just noticed i uninstalled Disable Targets for Downloads because it stopped working and forgot to reinstall it, has that happened to anyone else?
     
    Last edited: Feb 28, 2005
  24. iceni60

    iceni60 ( ^o^)

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2004
    Posts:
    5,116
    here's a picture of Advanced Search Button.
    1, put the word/s in the search box
    2, push the find button
    3, the word/s is/are highlighted on the page :)
     

    Attached Files:

  25. bigbuck

    bigbuck Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Posts:
    4,877
    Location:
    Qld, Aus
    THANKS! I'd totally forgotten about that! I always check that before installing and the uncheck afterwards. I'll try again when I get home!
    Thanks again!
    Brad.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.