HitmanPro.ALERT Support and Discussion Thread

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by erikloman, May 25, 2012.

  1. kjdemuth

    kjdemuth Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2005
    Posts:
    2,975
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    Yeah tried both and was running with admin. I already hit a restore point. Is there anyway to make it a little easier to uninstall. Maybe make a tool or manual uninstall guide.
     
  2. Stupendous Man

    Stupendous Man Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Posts:
    2,105
    Location:
    the Netherlands
    Normally, there should be an uninstall option for HitmanPro.Alert in Control Panel\ Programs\ Programs and Features.
    But if that option is missing, and other options are failing, yes, then I agree that a dedicated uninstall tool or a manual uninstall guide would be most welcome. It would be great if SurfRight could provide such.
     
  3. erikloman

    erikloman Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Posts:
    3,152
    Location:
    Hengelo, The Netherlands
    HitmanPro.Alert 2.6.3 Release Candidate

    We are preparing the stable release of HitmanPro.Alert with CryptoGuard. This build is the release candidate.

    Changelog (compared to version 2.6.2)
    • IMPROVED: Compatibility with Kaspersky, Bitdefender and Norton
    • IMPROVED: CryptoGuard filter driver
    • IMPROVED: Overall performance
    • FIXED: Lingering Silverlight agcp.exe process

    Existing Alert 2.6.x users are automatically updated as we speak.

    New users can download Alert 2.6.3 from the link below:

    Download
    http://dl.surfright.nl/hmpalert26.exe

    Please let me know how this version runs on your computer :thumb:
     
    Last edited: Mar 18, 2014
  4. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,923
    Location:
    Canada
    thank you erik:thumb:
     
  5. theshadow247

    theshadow247 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Posts:
    323
    Location:
    ontario.canada
    Thanks. works good on win7
     
  6. digmor crusher

    digmor crusher Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2012
    Posts:
    673
    Location:
    Canada
    Running fine here too on Windows 7.
     
  7. Adric

    Adric Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Posts:
    1,181
    Erik,
    Did QA try this one on Win8 32bit? :D

    Al
     
  8. deugniet

    deugniet Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2013
    Posts:
    816
    Laptop (W7 64 bits with NIS) didnt shutdown properly after installing HitmanPro.Alert 2.6.3 Release Candidate.

    Had to force shutdown. Works fine after restart.
     
  9. Dragon1952

    Dragon1952 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2012
    Posts:
    1,891
    Location:
    Hollow Earth - Telos
    Mine is not auto updating to 2.6.3. Maybe AppGuard is stopping it.
     
  10. reyes

    reyes Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2013
    Posts:
    48
    Location:
    INDIA
    Hi Erik after installing the latest RC i wasnt able to run firefox and palemoon sandboxed.. is there any conflict with sandboxie?. i was able to run them without sandboxing .. i am also using keyscrambler Premium .. dont know if thats the issue
     
    Last edited: Mar 18, 2014
  11. Drew99GT

    Drew99GT Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Posts:
    340
    Location:
    Colorado Springs
    Excellent work! I was the guy who reported the lingering agcp.exe silverlight process and I can confirm the issue is fixed. Nice work guys.
     
  12. lucien_phoenix

    lucien_phoenix Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2012
    Posts:
    131
    Location:
    Germany
    2.6.3 Fine Running on Windows 7 32 Bit :thumb:
     
  13. Hiltihome

    Hiltihome Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Posts:
    876
    Location:
    Baden Germany
    Version 2.6.2 auto updated last night to V2.6.3.73

    This version is running with no issue along with Bitdefender-free 1.0.21.1099 and Malwarebytes Antimalware-pro 2.00.0.1000 RC1 on WIN8-pro-64.

    No shutdown issue on hybrid and full -shutdown.
    No false Intruder-Alert.
     
    Last edited: Mar 18, 2014
  14. shadek

    shadek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Posts:
    2,538
    Location:
    Sweden
    Now, as 2.63 is soon stable.

    TIME FOR VERSION 3! :D :D
     
  15. newyorkjet

    newyorkjet Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Posts:
    63
    Location:
    UK
    Automatic update didn't happen, so uninstalled and downloaded latest from link (version 2.6.3.74). Using Win 7 64 bit, F-secure and Appguard. All AOK. Many Thanks!
     
  16. 93036

    93036 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2011
    Posts:
    103
    She's leaving tonight, so I'll update her machines to this version, and hope for the best!
     
  17. Hiltihome

    Hiltihome Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Posts:
    876
    Location:
    Baden Germany
    After auto update last night to 2.6.3.73, another auto update to 2.6.3.74 tonight.
    Seems to work flawless. :thumb:
     
  18. deugniet

    deugniet Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2013
    Posts:
    816
    Vista 32 bits with latest NIS: no problem updating to .73.
    Windows 7 64 bits with latest NIS: problem updating to .73 and .74. Errorcode 0 during install and laptop wont shut down properly.
     
  19. deugniet

    deugniet Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2013
    Posts:
    816
    W7 64 bits:

    Logboeknaam: Application
    Bron: HitmanPro.Alert
    Datum: 19-3-2014 10:48:13
    Gebeurtenis-id:201
    Taakcategorie: (1)
    Niveau: Fout
    Trefwoorden: Klassiek
    Gebruiker: n.v.t.
    Computer: xxxxxx
    Beschrijving:
    Application failed to install:
    Gebeurtenis-XML:
    <Event xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/win/2004/08/events/event">
    <System>
    <Provider Name="HitmanPro.Alert" />
    <EventID Qualifiers="0">201</EventID>
    <Level>2</Level>
    <Task>1</Task>
    <Keywords>0x80000000000000</Keywords>
    <TimeCreated SystemTime="2014-03-19T09:48:13.000000000Z" />
    <EventRecordID>131484</EventRecordID>
    <Channel>Application</Channel>
    <Computer>xxxxx</Computer>
    <Security />
    </System>
    <EventData>
    <Data>
    </Data>
    </EventData>
    </Event>
     
    Last edited: Mar 19, 2014
  20. deugniet

    deugniet Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2013
    Posts:
    816
    W7 64 bits:

    Logboeknaam: System
    Bron: Service Control Manager
    Datum: 19-3-2014 10:48:13
    Gebeurtenis-id:7000
    Taakcategorie: Geen
    Niveau: Fout
    Trefwoorden: Klassiek
    Gebruiker: n.v.t.
    Computer: xxxxx
    Beschrijving:
    De HitmanPro.Alert Service-service kan vanwege de volgende fout niet worden gestart:
    De service heeft de start- of stuuropdracht niet op juiste wijze beantwoord.
    Gebeurtenis-XML:
    <Event xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/win/2004/08/events/event">
    <System>
    <Provider Name="Service Control Manager" Guid="{555908d1-a6d7-4695-8e1e-26931d2012f4}" EventSourceName="Service Control Manager" />
    <EventID Qualifiers="49152">7000</EventID>
    <Version>0</Version>
    <Level>2</Level>
    <Task>0</Task>
    <Opcode>0</Opcode>
    <Keywords>0x8080000000000000</Keywords>
    <TimeCreated SystemTime="2014-03-19T09:48:13.643212900Z" />
    <EventRecordID>791276</EventRecordID>
    <Correlation />
    <Execution ProcessID="544" ThreadID="3432" />
    <Channel>System</Channel>
    <Computer>xxxxx</Computer>
    <Security />
    </System>
    <EventData>
    <Data Name="param1">HitmanPro.Alert Service</Data>
    <Data Name="param2">%%1053</Data>
    </EventData>
    </Event>

    Logboeknaam: System
    Bron: Service Control Manager
    Datum: 19-3-2014 10:48:13
    Gebeurtenis-id:7009
    Taakcategorie: Geen
    Niveau: Fout
    Trefwoorden: Klassiek
    Gebruiker: n.v.t.
    Computer: xxxxxx
    Beschrijving:
    Time-out (30000 seconden) tijdens het wachten op het verbinden van deze service: HitmanPro.Alert Service.
    Gebeurtenis-XML:
    <Event xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/win/2004/08/events/event">
    <System>
    <Provider Name="Service Control Manager" Guid="{555908d1-a6d7-4695-8e1e-26931d2012f4}" EventSourceName="Service Control Manager" />
    <EventID Qualifiers="49152">7009</EventID>
    <Version>0</Version>
    <Level>2</Level>
    <Task>0</Task>
    <Opcode>0</Opcode>
    <Keywords>0x8080000000000000</Keywords>
    <TimeCreated SystemTime="2014-03-19T09:48:13.643212900Z" />
    <EventRecordID>791275</EventRecordID>
    <Correlation />
    <Execution ProcessID="544" ThreadID="3432" />
    <Channel>System</Channel>
    <Computer>xxxxxx</Computer>
    <Security />
    </System>
    <EventData>
    <Data Name="param1">30000</Data>
    <Data Name="param2">HitmanPro.Alert Service</Data>
    </EventData>
    </Event>
     
  21. guest

    guest Guest

    When it's suppose to be ready the beta for v3?

    Will be v3 a complete replacement of EMET 5? if not is HPA v3 compatible with EMET 5?
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 19, 2014
  22. Krusty

    Krusty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012
    Posts:
    7,404
    Location:
    Among the gum trees
    :thumb:

    Thanks for the warning!

    I was thinking of trying the RC, but I guess HMPA is still not compatible with Norton.
     
  23. Hiltihome

    Hiltihome Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Posts:
    876
    Location:
    Baden Germany
    I was a happy camper, until today.

    Today I setup an brand new computer with WIN7-pro-64.
    Installed all drivers and Microsoft updates, than Bitdefender-Antivirus-free, Malwarebytes Antimalware-pro 2.0.0.1000 RC1, and HMPA 2.6.3.74

    This setup is running fine on my old Dell XPS M1330 notebook, with WIN8-pro-64, but on the new machine the false Intruder-Alert is back.
    Browser is Google-Chrome, with Adblock.
    No other security or system -software, no registry hacks, no nothing.


    This is a drawback, but I will stay tuned, until final release.


    If the issue, with several Antivirus, can not be fixed, (think of Bitdefender) I rather stay with Malwarebytes and HMPA, and quit Bitdefender.
     
    Last edited: Mar 19, 2014
  24. shadek

    shadek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Posts:
    2,538
    Location:
    Sweden
    Bitdefender is infamous for not working well with other solutions.
     
  25. deugniet

    deugniet Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2013
    Posts:
    816
    Vista 32 bits (with NIS): no problems with auto-update to .74.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.