HitmanPro.ALERT Support and Discussion Thread

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by erikloman, May 25, 2012.

  1. Nizarawi

    Nizarawi Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Posts:
    137
    any deal for lifetime licence ?
     
  2. bjm_

    bjm_ Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Posts:
    3,708
    Location:
    .
    me too
    I thought "until Nov 11th" meant until close of business on Nov 11th
     
  3. jd97

    jd97 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2015
    Posts:
    28
    Oh no, My stupidity. I thought the special expired ON November 11th 2015 CST
    They do provide a very useful product. I never doubted that. I have used it before and it has prevented several attacks. Maybe they will have a Black Friday Sale. I misunderstood the date. Forgive any offense to all.
     
  4. JEAM

    JEAM Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Posts:
    465
    It's not a matter of blame, in fact I offered a constructive suggestion to minimize the possibility of confusion in the future.

    When Staples (for example) sends out a coupon that says it expires on (say) November 11, I can walk into the store or visit their website and use the coupon on November 11. I don't have to go in by November 10. How or why would I have thought it would work differently in this case?? o_O Maybe the practice in Europe is different, but I've never lived there.
     
  5. JEAM

    JEAM Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Posts:
    465
    Yes, that's the way every sale I have ever made use of (in the USA) has worked: the offer expires at the end of the date given, not at the beginning.

    Because of the potential ambiguity, some sales or coupons specify that they end at a specific time on a specific day in a specific time zone -- for example, 11:59 PM Pacific Standard Time on November 11, 2015. That leaves little room for doubt as to exactly when the offer expires. People in the Eastern time zone then get an "extra" three hours to buy, but the idea is that everyone gets at least the entire advertised time frame (as it's understood here).

    Don't get me wrong, HMP/HMPA are good products. I'm merely offering a marketing suggestion. :)
     
  6. alex5723

    alex5723 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2015
    Posts:
    8
    HitmanPro Alert still crashes iTunes 12.3.1 on Windows 7 64bit even with the new 3.1.0.332 beta.
     
  7. erikloman

    erikloman Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Posts:
    3,152
    Location:
    Hengelo, The Netherlands
    What is the message you get?
     
  8. alex5723

    alex5723 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2015
    Posts:
    8
    I don't get any message. iTunes just crash. Works fine after removed mitigations.
     
  9. markloman

    markloman Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    561
    Location:
    Hengelo
    What other security software do you have on your machine? I am unable to reproduce it on my Windows 7 x64 machine with build 332. Thanks!
     
  10. Tarnak

    Tarnak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Posts:
    4,873
    My subscription is coming to an end, shortly....I have decided since I am [only] running XP, there seemed to be no point in taking up the offer that expired the other day.
     
  11. alex5723

    alex5723 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2015
    Posts:
    8
    Kaspersky Anti Virus 2016.

    I had no problems with the stable .209 version.
     
    Last edited: Nov 12, 2015
  12. Siria

    Siria Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2015
    Posts:
    4
    That sounds plausible. Thank you for your quick answer!
     
  13. test

    test Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Posts:
    492
    Location:
    italy
    -Feature request-

    I think it would be useful to identify apps that do not have all mitigations active directly from the main GUI...
     
  14. harlan4096

    harlan4096 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2008
    Posts:
    196
    Location:
    Almería (Spain)
    I'm testing KTS2016MR1 (Kaspersky Total Security) 16.0.1.316 beta + Windows 10 Pro x64 + HitManPro. Alert 3.1 beta 332 and working fine so far...
     
  15. erikloman

    erikloman Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Posts:
    3,152
    Location:
    Hengelo, The Netherlands
    HitmanPro.Alert 3.1 Build 334 BETA

    Changelog
    • Added GUI access to alert logs in Windows Event Viewer (on Vista or newer).
    • Improved installer upgrade procedure.
    • Fixed rare BSOD in hmpnet.sys
    • Fixed small memory leak in hmpalert.sys
    Download
    http://test.hitmanpro.com/hmpalert3b334.exe

    Please let me know how this version runs on your computer :thumb:
     
  16. test

    test Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Posts:
    492
    Location:
    italy
    cool!
    as usual...
     
  17. Krusty

    Krusty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012
    Posts:
    8,335
    Location:
    Among the gum trees
    So far so good. :thumb:
     
  18. deugniet

    deugniet Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2013
    Posts:
    916
  19. erikloman

    erikloman Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Posts:
    3,152
    Location:
    Hengelo, The Netherlands
  20. Siria

    Siria Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2015
    Posts:
    4
    I have another question: I´m going to upgrade my system (Windows 7, 64bit) to Windows 10 in the next days. Is it recommended to uninstall HitmanPro.Alert before upgrading to avoid conflicts?
     
  21. m0unds

    m0unds Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2015
    Posts:
    212
    hey @erikloman, are there any known compatibility issues with hmp.alert and trend micro 2016? after installing alert, I'm unable to run chrome (32-bit or 64-bit versions). I also tried disabling all mitigations, and browsing protection but it didn't make any difference. I've tried every build since 329 without any luck.

    I'm on Windows 10
     
  22. markloman

    markloman Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    561
    Location:
    Hengelo
    Upgrading should work. You may want to install HitmanPro.Alert 3.1 build 334 prior to the upgrade, but that's not mandatory.
     
  23. Siria

    Siria Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2015
    Posts:
    4
    Thanks a lot for your help! I´ll install HMPA 3.1 build 334 before upgrading.
     
  24. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    20,590
    Build 334 is humming nicely here. Erik when you get a change a PM

    Pete
     
  25. L10090

    L10090 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2015
    Posts:
    302
    Location:
    Netherlands
    W7-x64:
    Upgraded hmp.alert from 3.1 build 332 to 334 without problems. Running build 334 so far without any issues.
    GUI access to the alert windows event log is a nice touch and very handy at the moment you need the access.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.