Hitman Pro Support and Discussion Thread

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by yashau, Mar 20, 2009.

  1. Gapliin

    Gapliin Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Posts:
    76
    Read this about why they could be more busy than usual: https://www.wilderssecurity.com/threads/hitmanpro-alert-beta.394398/page-18#post-2700475

    One example of the Loman brothers actively working on the integration of the latest HMP.A features into Intercept X is this post by Mark: https://community.sophos.com/produc...ploit-framework-and-eternalblue/345035#345035

    Interestingly the HMP.A version used in Intercept X is build 713 which is just one build after the current beta HMP.A build 712. Which is great meaning we are still on the bleeding edge. :)
     
  2. Theblackstar

    Theblackstar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2016
    Posts:
    25
    Location:
    Italia
    I do not care much about it; I pay the license and i expect the problems to be solved.
     
  3. Theblackstar

    Theblackstar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2016
    Posts:
    25
    Location:
    Italia
    After more than a month .... this is not serious o_O

    2017-08-25_08h45_54.jpg
     
  4. BoerenkoolMetWorst

    BoerenkoolMetWorst Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Posts:
    3,888
    Location:
    Outer space
    Have you contacted Support already?
     
  5. Theblackstar

    Theblackstar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2016
    Posts:
    25
    Location:
    Italia
    And why ever, @BoerenkoolMetWorst ? This is always the support thread; these problems have been reported by several users this month, Loman brothers have always followed the thread.
    It is unacceptable that, after more than a month, no solution to resume detection of obvious false positives!!!
     
  6. Stupendous Man

    Stupendous Man Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Posts:
    1,510
    Location:
    the Netherlands
    Erik and Mark may have been on vacation, and may not have been following the thread. In which case I hope other Sophos/SurfRight team members followed the HMP and HMPA threads, or Erik or mark or other team members did catch up later.
    But apart from that - at least one user reported to HMP support, after which, on July 31, support replied "I asked our tech team to whitelist the file. By tomorrow the file shouldn't be detected anymore." Which obviously was not the case. And that was not good.
     
  7. Theblackstar

    Theblackstar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2016
    Posts:
    25
    Location:
    Italia
  8. paulderdash

    paulderdash Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013
    Posts:
    2,185
    Location:
    The etherlands
  9. Stupendous Man

    Stupendous Man Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Posts:
    1,510
    Location:
    the Netherlands
  10. paulderdash

    paulderdash Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013
    Posts:
    2,185
    Location:
    The etherlands
    Yes, I hope so too. Quite a few now since July 9 (and before I guess).
     
  11. BoerenkoolMetWorst

    BoerenkoolMetWorst Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Posts:
    3,888
    Location:
    Outer space
    Yes, but because they hadn't replied here for quite some time it would make sense because support@hitmanpro.com is the official support channel. Of course, it would have been better if someone from Surfright would reply here while Mark and Erik were away/busy.
     
  12. Theblackstar

    Theblackstar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2016
    Posts:
    25
    Location:
    Italia
    For now, no response from the support.
    Inexplicable and unacceptable for users (myself, for example) who pay the license.
     
  13. mood

    mood Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2012
    Posts:
    2,570
    It's weekend ...
    An answer can be expected by Monday/Tuesday at the earliest
     
  14. Theblackstar

    Theblackstar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2016
    Posts:
    25
    Location:
    Italia
    The problems remain. Support today responded to my reporting, so I think they are working on the solution.
    I'll let you know.
     
  15. mood

    mood Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2012
    Posts:
    2,570
    Some more FPs:
    Code:
    (website)
    Name    Disable.Nvidia.Telemetry.1.1.0.8.Setup.exe
    SHA-256 CF4E66D5A8892ED7FE8599664506635DD37D27EB48DCF582BCFA4832600957D5
    HitmanPro       Malware
    
    (website) / (thread)
    Name    cobbler.exe
    SHA-256 64D13297A8C810079B5B88AC5F3AD924CB148FE10F2AFD152C90D97A6F55268C
    HitmanPro       Malware
    :thumb:
     
  16. Theblackstar

    Theblackstar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2016
    Posts:
    25
    Location:
    Italia
    I didn't want to get to this, but after 2 months of reporting and 3 emails to support without a solution, it was inevitable to make the issue public.
    I repeat, I pay a regular annual licence, I expect the problems to be resolved when they are reported.
     

    Attached Files:

  17. Theblackstar

    Theblackstar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2016
    Posts:
    25
    Location:
    Italia
    Almost two months have passed.... we can allow a few more hours, hopefully.
    Our greetings go to Lisa (human, not human? ..... it doesn't matter :) ).... it's she who is under pressure!! o_O
     

    Attached Files:

    • 1.jpg
      1.jpg
      File size:
      74 KB
      Views:
      32
    • 2.jpg
      2.jpg
      File size:
      51.9 KB
      Views:
      32
  18. mood

    mood Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2012
    Posts:
    2,570
    At least the FP of the file obfs4proxy.exe is now history. It is not detected anymore.
     
  19. Theblackstar

    Theblackstar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2016
    Posts:
    25
    Location:
    Italia
    Let's go !!!!!
     

    Attached Files:

  20. pedalpusher

    pedalpusher Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2017
    Posts:
    1
    Location:
    Thailand
    HitmanPro is a great tool but !!! there is a big problem with using this tool. I have nearly 12 months left on my license but suddenly got a message "The maximum number of activations has been reached". Seems like you can only reactivate three times I just re-installed Windows 7 because of some corrupt programs but, now I can only use HitmanPro as a trial. Another problem is trying to get in touch with them. Can anyone enlighten me ?
     
  21. Stupendous Man

    Stupendous Man Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Posts:
    1,510
    Location:
    the Netherlands
    One option would be to contact @erikloman or @markloman by personal message here at Wilders Security Forums, but as you are new to Wilders, you cannot use the conversation option, yet.
    You can contact HitmanPro support per e-mail, the support e-mail address is mentioned at the HitmanPro Support web page.
     
  22. paulderdash

    paulderdash Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013
    Posts:
    2,185
    Location:
    The etherlands
    I have set HMP to do a scheduled quick scan daily at 09:00, and that is fine.

    But from time to time I have an issue where it scans on every boot also, for a while. Anyone else ever seen this, and how does one prevent that ... I don't see a setting.
     
  23. Krusty

    Krusty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012
    Posts:
    4,413
    Location:
    Among the gum trees
    Hi Paul,

    The only time I see HMP scanning on boot is if my machine has been off and missed a scan, or if I restore my machine from a few days old backup.
     
  24. paulderdash

    paulderdash Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013
    Posts:
    2,185
    Location:
    The etherlands
    That makes sense. But I've had it three reboots in a row now.

    It will go away at some point. o_O
     
  25. Mops21

    Mops21 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Posts:
    1,699
    Location:
    Germany
    Hi @erikloman and Hi @markloman

    Can you check the 7 Files and whitelisted the 7 Files please. I use the FP function into the Programm to submit the Files to you

    With best Regards
    Mops21
     

    Attached Files:

Loading...