Hitman Pro Support and Discussion Thread

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by yashau, Mar 20, 2009.

  1. Buddel

    Buddel Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    946
    False Positive:

    C:\DOWNLOADS\Bildverkleinerer 1-7b.exe
    Size . . . . . . . : 289.792 bytes
    Age . . . . . . . : 1035.0 days (2013-12-22 20:57:31)
    Entropy . . . . . : 6.7
    SHA-256 . . . . . : 62C7E8DD08D9E253A0DD5925F08360A4625B5F9DFE844E344D471CD39A6C888F
    Product . . . . . : Der grandiose Bildverkleinerer
    Publisher . . . . : Dr. Wuro Industries
    LanguageID . . . . : 0
    > HitmanPro . . . . : Malware
    Fuzzy . . . . . . : 103.0
    References
    C:\Users\XX\Saved Games\Microsoft Games\Solitaire\EIGENE DATEIEN\Fotos\Bildverkleinerer 1-7b.lnk

    VT: ~ Removed VirusTotal Results as per Policy ~

    I've been using this program for years. It's definitely harmless.
    Program (exe file) can be downloaded here: http://verkleinerer.drwuro.com/

    I hope this FP can be fixed soon. Thanks in advance.

    Edit:
    Actually, the above-mentioned path shown above is wrong.

    The .exe file is located here: "C:\DOWNLOADS\Bildverkleinerer 1-7b.exe"
    The .lnk file is located in this folder: "C:\EIGENE DATEIEN\Fotos"

    The path shown in the HitmanPro log file does not exist.:thumbd:

    @hawki I also deleted my post in response to yours to avoid confusion. :)
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 22, 2016
  2. boombastik

    boombastik Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Posts:
    248
    Location:
    Greece
    3.7.14 280 64 bit
    Every time i scan my pc ssd hang for five sec at 1492 file ane in viewer it says
    Reset to device, \Device\RaidPort0, was issued

    I have eset 10 and zemana antimalware.
    Latest update windows 10 x64
    and a ssd kv300 kingston
     
  3. Mops21

    Mops21 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Posts:
    2,075
    Location:
    Germany
    Hi @erikloman and Hi @markloman

    Can you check the 3 Files and whitelisted the 3 Files please. I use the FP function into the Programm to submit the Files to you

    With best Regards
    Mops21
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Petrovic

    Petrovic Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2014
    Posts:
    78
    Location:
    Russia
    HitmanPro 3.7.15.281 Beta
    What`s new?
     
  5. Mops21

    Mops21 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Posts:
    2,075
    Location:
    Germany
    Hi @erikloman and Hi @markloman

    Can you check the 5 Files and whitelisted the 5 Files please. I use the FP function into the Programm to submit the Files to you

    With best Regards
    Mops21
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Mops21

    Mops21 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Posts:
    2,075
    Location:
    Germany
    Hi @erikloman and Hi @markloman

    They have changed their Design on their Homepage and there is no Beta Section

    With best Regards
    Mops21
     
  7. Mops21

    Mops21 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Posts:
    2,075
    Location:
    Germany

    Hi @Petrovic

    See the Page number 293 the First Post please

    With best Regards
    Mops21
     
  8. boombastik

    boombastik Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Posts:
    248
    Location:
    Greece
    Ok i tested more.
    I have Reset to device, \Device\RaidPort0, was issued
    when i have a bootable device in asmedia 1061 . The firmware is the latest (0.951) and i checked 2 of them, so can u check for a fix.
    In old days i have this error with intel ich10 r and amd ahci bad u fixed them.
    I use the built in windows 10 drivers x64.
     
  9. anon

    anon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2012
    Posts:
    5,793
    Last edited: Nov 11, 2016
  10. Regmos

    Regmos Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2015
    Posts:
    11
    Hitman Pro 3.7.15 Build 281

    Still no Danish. That makes me sad :(
     
  11. cyberlost24

    cyberlost24 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2004
    Posts:
    108
    Why was "Kickstart" removed from the new build??
     
  12. bjm_

    bjm_ Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Posts:
    3,203
    Location:
    .
  13. mood

    mood Updates Team

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2012
    Posts:
    14,061
     
  14. mood

    mood Updates Team

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2012
    Posts:
    14,061
  15. bjm_

    bjm_ Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Posts:
    3,203
    Location:
    .
    My 280 updated to 281. I was wondering where are the release notes. Wondering why release notes do not list 281. #7338
     
  16. mood

    mood Updates Team

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2012
    Posts:
    14,061
    Give them a little bit more time, the (updated) release notes will soon be published.
    But i think the release notes will be the same as the Beta-Build 281: #7301
     
  17. bjm_

    bjm_ Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Posts:
    3,203
    Location:
    .
    sounds reasonable
     
  18. Overkill

    Overkill Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2012
    Posts:
    2,312
    Location:
    USA
    Almost all my security is a trojan?
    screenshot.1.png
     
  19. mood

    mood Updates Team

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2012
    Posts:
    14,061
    Shadow Defender is a Trojan? :cautious:
    Do you see this the first time, or did it happened with previous builds too?
     
  20. Overkill

    Overkill Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2012
    Posts:
    2,312
    Location:
    USA
    HMP has never flagged my security before other than my hosts file
     
  21. Azure Phoenix

    Azure Phoenix Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2014
    Posts:
    894
    @Overkill

    I did a default scan, and it only detected a few cookies. Decided to do a direct scan of the Zemana folders, they were clean.
    It was most likely a false postives that was quickly resolve. Did you try doing another scan?
     
  22. Overkill

    Overkill Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2012
    Posts:
    2,312
    Location:
    USA
    I will scan again soon. Thanks
     
  23. deugniet

    deugniet Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2013
    Posts:
    769
    Norton Security updated to v22.8.1.14.

    - Removed Soft-block on Malwarebytes & Hitman Pro.
     
  24. Krusty

    Krusty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012
    Posts:
    6,744
    Location:
    Among the gum trees
    Yeah that should read HMP.A and there was an update released a few weeks ago that removed that warning.
     
  25. cantoris

    cantoris Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2005
    Posts:
    5
    I'm getting a whole load of false positives like Overkill did with 3.7.15.281. Windows 10 x64.
    Things are detected as "Win32/Backdoor.Behavior" or "Win64/Backdoor.Behavior".
    Affected apps:
    AMD Graphics Drivers, PowerDVD v15, DFX Audio Enhancer, Dropbox, Virtual CloneDrive, PureSync, Startup Sentinel, KeePass 2, WinPatrol, Skype, XMarks, iTunes, Intel Management Engine, F.lux, Creative Labs Drivers, TomTom Home
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.