Hitman Pro Support and Discussion Thread

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by yashau, Mar 20, 2009.

  1. markloman

    markloman Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    513
    Location:
    Hengelo
    HitmanPro 3.7.14 Build 276 BETA

    Changes
    • Added support for Windows 10 version 1607 Anniversary Update (our drivers are now cross-signed by Microsoft).
    • Improved detection of Potentially Unwanted Programs (PUPs).
    • Improved scan performance on some versions of Windows.
    • Several other minor fixes and improvements.
    • INFO: Build aligned with Sophos Clean.
    Downloads
    http://dl.surfright.nl/HitmanProBeta.exe
    http://dl.surfright.nl/HitmanProBeta_x64.exe

    Let us know how this version runs on your machine. Thanks! :thumb:
     
  2. LagerX

    LagerX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Posts:
    564
    Ran just fine.

    • INFO: Build aligned with Sophos Clean.
    Does this mean they share the same cloud data now or similar engines/stuff?
     
    Last edited: Aug 26, 2016
  3. anon

    anon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2012
    Posts:
    5,645
    Runs without problems.
    Windows 10 Pro x64 (Version 1607, build 14393.82).
     
  4. deugniet

    deugniet Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2013
    Posts:
    740
    No problems.

    Win10 1607 build 14393.82 x64/Norton Security v22.7.1.32
     
  5. XIII

    XIII Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Posts:
    817
    HitmanPro 3.7.14 Build 276 BETA ran fine on my machine.
     
  6. L10090

    L10090 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2015
    Posts:
    292
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Both W10-x64-1607 and W7-x64 with HMP build 276 beta are running without any issues!
     
    Last edited: Aug 27, 2016
  7. SIR****TMG

    SIR****TMG Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    824
    HitmanPro 3.7.14 Build 276 runs fine here
     
  8. G1111

    G1111 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2005
    Posts:
    2,249
    Location:
    USA
    No problems here.
     
  9. Rahim

    Rahim Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2016
    Posts:
    1
    Location:
    Washington DC
    Purchased Hitman Pro yesterday and after completing scan still have the same pop up adware. Sent four messages to support service but have not gotten a response. Not happy at all. Should always stay clear of online companies your not able to contact by phone.
     
  10. eddiewood

    eddiewood Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2006
    Posts:
    136
    There is maybe one person on support at SurfRight and they aren't waiting for only your email to arrive. If you expect an instant response from any software company large or small then you really need to adjust your expectations!

    Feel free to go to well known companies with dedicated support lines though, their appalling levels of knowledge and support is why independent help forums exist in the first place, forums like this are by far the best place to ask.

    As for adware, you may require different products to remove all variants so give some free ones a try.
     
  11. anon

    anon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2012
    Posts:
    5,645
    HitmanPro 3.7.14 Build 276
     
  12. anon

    anon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2012
    Posts:
    5,645
    Stable version installed few minutes ago.

    Now the scan never ends, get stuck always at 99% (when scanning the C:\Windows\SysWoW64 folder).
    Not in the same file, one time it was the wshbth.dll, another time it was the xpsservices.dll, the WSTPager.ax, and so on.

    Windows 10 Pro x64 (Version 1607, build 14393.105).

    Edit 1:
    HitmanPro 3.7.14 Build 276 BETA runs fine, no problems.

    Edit 2:
    Seems that problem fixed, now HitmanPro 3.7.14 Build 276 STABLE runs fine too.
     
    Last edited: Sep 9, 2016
  13. plat1098

    plat1098 Guest

    The HMP scan getting stuck on something at 99% happens for me most frequently on the scanner that you can call from the HMP Alert interface. Anyway, for on-demand, I scan w/AdwCleaner first :), not an anti-malware.

    Still have the above beta, maybe I should hang onto it.
     
  14. gerardwil

    gerardwil Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2004
    Posts:
    4,749
    Location:
    EU
    No issues with (stable) build 276 (64-bit). Win10 Pro (version 1511, build 10586.545)
     
  15. ForeignerAUS

    ForeignerAUS Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2016
    Posts:
    3
    Location:
    UK
    I'm new to Hitman. Since installing, I cannot update Razer Synapse. I'm getting the following error:

    BadUSB
    Mitigation BadUSB Platform 10.0.14393/x64 06_3c Keyboard name Razer BlackWidow Ultimate Hardware ID HID\VID_1532&PID_011A&REV_0200&MI_01&Col01

    I've tried disabling BadUSB but it doesn't help. In fact, I've tried disabling everything that I can see that can be disabled, but nothing helps.

    Has anyone got any advice? Thanks.
     
  16. mood

    mood Updates Team

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2012
    Posts:
    11,361
    There is a separate thread for Hitman.Alert:
    https://www.wilderssecurity.com/threads/hitmanpro-alert-support-and-discussion-thread.324841/
    Maybe it's better to post it there.
     
  17. cavehomme

    cavehomme Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Posts:
    124
    HMP is not recognising trojan downloaders which their engines of Bitdefender and Kasperky DO actually recognise. Why is HMP failing?

    It seems that HMP does not recognise anything except an .exe and other executable files.

    Files such as js and doc and xls with embedded macro downloaders are simply not recognised as a threat, unlike their engine BD and Kasp.

    Not only that, but when manual scanning / right-click context menu, HMP still does not recognise such malware....despite HMP is intended and configured to check against Virustotal!

    When I manually check the malware by uploading to VT then the VT results show that BD and Kasp and other AV recognised this malware, but neither the automated nor manual HMP scan detected it, and which was supposed to check with VT!!

    What's going on guys? I've had tried perhaps 100 samples during the past two months of actual malware that arrived in one of my email accounts...zero detection success of these trojan downloaders by HMP :-(
     
    Last edited: Sep 12, 2016
  18. cyberlost24

    cyberlost24 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2004
    Posts:
    108
     
  19. cyberlost24

    cyberlost24 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2004
    Posts:
    108
    I certainly hope that a "adequate" answer is going to be forthcoming on your post (7269) very SOON...also an answer to post (7253)
     
  20. 3x0gR13N

    3x0gR13N Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Posts:
    791
    HMP is configured to remove active infections from a system, which is why it's only scanning executable files. If it uploaded unknown .docx and .js files to the cloud for scanning users would be concerned about privacy.
    Files which the HMP behavior engine (the only local engine) doesn't find suspicious/unknown won't even be uploaded to the cloud to be scanned by Kaspersky/BitDefender, which is why you're seeing the discrepancy in detections.
     
  21. cavehomme

    cavehomme Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Posts:
    124
    Hmmm, but if I choose to right click and have a file scanned manually by HMP and I previously have configured HMP with my Virustotal account details, you can be 100% sure that I am OK to share the details of this suspected malware with HMP. I think everyone else would be clear under such circumstances.
     
  22. erikloman

    erikloman Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Posts:
    3,152
    Location:
    Hengelo, The Netherlands
    Correct.
     
  23. erikloman

    erikloman Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Posts:
    3,152
    Location:
    Hengelo, The Netherlands
    Sophos Clean and HitmanPro use the same backend (consult the same servers).
     
  24. Mops21

    Mops21 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Posts:
    2,022
    Location:
    Germany
    Hi @erikloman and Hi @markloman

    Can you check the 8 Files and whitelisted the 8 Files please. I use the FP function into the Programm to submit the Files to you

    With best Regards
    Mops21
     

    Attached Files:

  25. Petrovic

    Petrovic Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2014
    Posts:
    78
    Location:
    Russia
    HitmanPro 3.7.14 Build 280 BETA ↑
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.