Hijack - my log

Discussion in 'adware, spyware & hijack cleaning' started by lynchknot, Jun 28, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. lynchknot

    lynchknot Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2004
    Posts:
    904
    Location:
    SW WA
    Cool! will someone please take a look at my log? I do not know exactly how to interpret the entries. Thank you!

     
  2. subratam

    subratam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2003
    Posts:
    1,310
    Location:
    Issaquah, WA
    Hello lynchknot,

    Fix these two entries in Hijackthis,

    R0 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Local Page =
    R0 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Local Page =

    Are you having any problems in your computer or just checking?

    Regards
     
  3. lynchknot

    lynchknot Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2004
    Posts:
    904
    Location:
    SW WA
    Just checking but I was noticing the my browser page kept wanting to change to about: blank when it already is about blank

    thank you Subratam!
     
  4. subratam

    subratam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2003
    Posts:
    1,310
    Location:
    Issaquah, WA
    Is it still wanting to change to about:blank ? Any other symptoms? Post a fresh hijackthis log

    Regards
     
  5. lynchknot

    lynchknot Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2004
    Posts:
    904
    Location:
    SW WA
    Teatimer kept informing me. Another pop up i'm noticing, sometimes, is uninstall and install has changed since last and some of "The call to API function "TerminateProcess" was successfully intercepted. This is one of the functions, that performs a process termination" - Dr watson is showing up often as well and expoler want to crash and destop icons disappear often as well for a few seconds

     
  6. subratam

    subratam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2003
    Posts:
    1,310
    Location:
    Issaquah, WA
    Are the things you said, still happening?

    Fix these two if you have not done anything on your own. These options should only appear if your administrator set them on purpose or if you used Spybots Home Page and Option Lock down features in the Immunize section of Spybot.

    O6 - HKCU\Software\Policies\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Restrictions present
    O6 - HKCU\Software\Policies\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Control Panel present

    Reset your home page and state your condition if you are "still" having any problems

    Regards
     
  7. lynchknot

    lynchknot Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2004
    Posts:
    904
    Location:
    SW WA
    Yes, I use spybots immuniize. I usually see these pop ups when rebooting -

    **edit -

    this came back after rebooot -

     
    Last edited: Jun 28, 2004
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.